Archives Unbound

The three major types of documents in this database are monographs of books and pamphlets, manuscripts, and newspapers and periodicals. A sample of the type of collections in Archives Unbound:

  • East Germany from Stalinization to the New Economic Policy, 1950-1963
  • Federal Response to Radicalism in the 1960s
  • Federal Surveillance of African Americans, 1920-1984
  • Global Missions and Theology
  • JFK Foreign Affairs and International Crises, 1961-1963
  • Mountain People: Life and Culture in Appalachia
  • Overland Journeys: Travels in the West, 1800-1880
  • The Chinese Civil War and U.S.-China Relations
  • Tiananmen Square and U.S.-China relations, 1989-1993
  • Witchcraft in Europe and America
  • U.S. Relations with the Vatican and the Holocaust, 1940-1950

Archives Unbound presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents arranged by collections and categories. Subjects covered include Africana, American History, American Literature, Asian Studies, British History, Economic History, European History, International Affairs, Irish History, Judaism, Labor and Social Welfare, Latin America, Middle East, Native Americans, Religion, Science/Medicine, Women/Gender, World History, and more.

Coverage: 
1500-present
Support: 

Library Reference Desk: 828-262-2820 or Ask a Librarian

Access: 

Access is restricted to ASU students, faculty, and staff.

Number of simultaneous users: unlimited; Terms of Use

Full Text: 
Yes
Vendor: 
Gale Cengage
Mobile: 
No
Database Types: 
Primary Sources for Humanities