General Databases Databases

Database Description Coverage More Info
Academic OneFile

Contains more than 11,000 academic jounals, the majority in full text and peer-reviewed, and podcasts and transcripts from major news sources.

1980-present more info
Academic Search Complete

Provides full text for over 8,500 magazines and journals, including more than 7,300 peer reviewed titles. Indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 12,500 journals.

1980-present more info
Google Scholar

Google Scholar provides access to scholarly articles, conference papers, preprints, theses, books, and technical reports.

1990's-present more info
JSTOR

JSTOR specializes in making available the back issues of academic journals (over 1,000) in a wide variety of humanities and social science disciplines.

Coverage is the beginning of the journal until two to five years ago. more info
MasterFILE Complete

Provides access to the full text for more than 2,000 magazines and journals, plus full text for nearly 1,000 reference books, and over 105,000 primary source documents.

1984-present more info
Project Muse

Project Muse provides full text access to over 335 journals, and indexing for 200 more in the humanities and social sciences.

1996-present more info
ProQuest Central

Multidisplinary database with access to nearly 20,000 journals, magazines, and newspapers.

1905-present more info
Readers Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982

Readers' Guide Retrospective is a database containing comprehensive indexing of 375 magazines published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America.

1890-1982 more info
ScienceDirect

Full text access to more than 1,200 journals from the Elsevier Science journal collection, indexing for 1,300 more.

1960s-present more info
SpringerLink

Provides full text access to more than 1,500 peer reviewed journals in a wide variety of academic discplines.

1990s-present more info
Web of Science (ISI)

Provides indexing for over 12,000 academic journals, proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions, from three databases:

1898-present more info
Wiley Online Library

Provides full text access to more than 1,000 scholarly journals.

1990's- more info