Databases by title: B

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

BASE is a multi-disciplinary search engine for academically relevant OAI (Open Archives Initiative) sources worldwide.

1600-present
More info…

The Berg Fashion Library offers fully cross-searchable access to a range of Berg content collections – including the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion onlin

1600-present
More info…

The International Medieval Bibliography comprises 365,000 articles, all of which are fully classified by date, subject and location, and provide full bibliographical records.

300-1500
More info…

Sources include books, journal articles, essays, conference papers, and US and Canadian government documents.

1500s-present
More info…

The Bibliography of Slavery is a searchable database containing verified references (except as noted) to approximately 25,000 scholarly works in all academic disciplines and in all western Europea

*
More info…

Bibliography of scholarly writing about the history of western art.

Varies
More info…

Biography in Context combines Gale biographies with related full-text articles from magazines and newspapers, thousands of images, and links to vetted websites.

Current and retrospective
More info…

Bibliographic citations with abstracts derived from over 5,000 life sciences research journals published worldwide.

1926-present
More info…

Provides access to more than 150 scholarly journals from more than 110 publishers.

2000-present
More info…

Comprehensive, international life sciences research from journals, meetings, books, and patents with cited references.

1926-present
More info…

BizMiner offers industry financial analysis benchmarks for over 5,000 lines of business and industry market trends on thousands more.

Current
More info…

Provides excerpts from and citations to reviews of adult and juvenile fiction and non-fiction.

1903-1982
More info…

A comprehensive online guide to book reviews that includes more than five million review citations from thousands of publications, with linking to more than 630,000 full-text reviews.

1965-present
More info…

Bibliographic descriptions and availability information for more than 5 million books currently in print, declared out of print, or soon to be published titles.  Records of in-print, out-of-p

Coverage varies
More info…

Britannica Online® delivers fast and easy access to high-quality, comprehensive information.

1998-present
More info…

British History Online is the digital library containing some of the core printed primary and secondary sources for the medieval and modern history of the British Isles.

11th Century - 19th Century
More info…

British Literary Manuscripts Online presents facsimile images of literary manuscripts, including letters and diaries, drafts of poems, plays, novels, and other literary works.

1150-1900
More info…

Two collections, the 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers and British Library Newspapers (1780-1950), make up the British Newspapers 1600-1950 database.

1600-1950
More info…

Official Documents for the U.K. government's Command and departmentally sponsored House of Commons Papers

2005-present
More info…

BuildingGreen provides online resource for reliable content on sustainable design strategies, green building materials, and case studies of high performance buildings.

Current
More info…

The Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA) promotes a better understanding of the U.S. economy by providing relevant and accurate economic accounts data in an objective and cost-effective manner.

1929-present
More info…

Bureau of Justice Statistics collects, analyzes,  and publishes nformation on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of gover

Varies
More info…

Principal fact-finding agency for labor economics and statistics.

Varies
More info…

Business Expert Press's eBooks cover supply and operations management, international business, social media, finance, accounting, public relations, and marketing strategy.

2010-present
More info…

The Business Market Research Collection allows users to conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research.

1986-present
More info…

Provides full text access for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications.

1886-present
More info…