Databases by title: O

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

Contains records of digital resources from open-archive collections worldwide. More than 23 million records representing digital resources from more than 1,100 contributors.

1900-present
More info…

Specifics on various jobs and careers, including working conditions, educational or training requirements, pay, and future outlook.

2010-20 projections and the current Occupational Outlook Handbook
More info…

The purpose of the Open Video Project is to collect and make available a repository of digitized video content for the digital video, multimedia retrieval, digital library, and other communities.

1897-present
More info…

Opera in Video contains five hundred hours of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries.

Renaissance-Present
More info…

OverDrive eBooks allows Appalachian State University faculty, students and staff to borrow eBooks and audiobooks and download them to computers and portable devices.

Current
More info…

This database is very slow sometimes. Reload it once or try another browser. Be ready to wait.

Ovid Journals and eBooks provides access to journal articles and ebooks in the health and life sciences with particular focus on nursing.

1978-present
More info…

Oxford Art Online contains the full text of the 34-volume The Dictionary of Art with over 45,000 articles compiled over a period of 15 years.

Prehistory-present
More info…

Texts from six Oxford Bibles (New Oxford Annotated Bible, Augmented Third Edition [NRSV], Oxford Study Bible [REB], Jewish Study Bible [TANAKH], Catholic Study Bible, Second Edition [NAB], Access

1720 BCE-638 CE
More info…

The Oxford Companion to Music offers over 8,000 articles across an extraordinary range of subjects: composers, performers, conductors, individual works, instruments and notation, forms an

1400's-present
More info…

The Oxford Dictionary of Music brings together over 12,500 entries covering musical subjects of all kinds including entries on composers, performers, conductors, musical terms and forms,

Ancient times-present
More info…

One concurrent user

Biographies of men and women who have shaped British history and culture, worldwide, from the Romans to the 21st century.

Romans to 21st Century
More info…

The OED traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources, from classic literature and specialist periodicals to film scripts and

The last millennium-present
More info…

Each handbook takes an aspect of its discipline, explaining the key issues, the classic and contemporary debates on those issues, and setting the agenda for how those debates might evolve.

2000-present
More info…

The Oxford Index allows you to search multiple Oxford databases, including Oxford Journals, Oxford Handbooks Online, Oxford Art Online, Oxford Music Online

1996-present
More info…

Provides full text access for nearly 200 journals published by Oxford University Press.

1996-present
More info…

Oxford Music Online includes the most comprehensive scholarly encyclopedia of music in the English language. Coverage of music of all times and places.

Ancient times-present
More info…

Oxford Digital Reference provides access to nearly 100 online encyclopedias covering history and culture, literature and language, arts, law, and the social sciences.

Ancient world to present
More info…

Access Only: 2000-2010; 2000-2013: Biology, Mathematics,Political Science, Religion)

Oxford Scholarship Online offers access to over 4,200 Oxford eBooks in Biology, Business and Management, Classical Studies, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, M

2000-2013 (Limited)
More info…

The University of Oxford Text Archive develops, collects, catalogues and preserves electronic literary and linguistic resources for use in Higher Education, in research, teaching and learning.

1500's-present
More info…