Databases by title: P

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

Provides citations, with some abstracts, to more than 3,000 sources including articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, and book chapters about public affairs.

1972-present
More info…

Search U.S. and foreign patents in the areas of chemical, electrical and mechanical engineering.

1963-present
More info…

A selection of nearly 250 PBS programs, including films from award winning documentarian Ken Burns, and series such as Scientific American Frontiers, American Experience, and Frontline.

1990s-
More info…

Includes journal articles covering essential areas related to peace research, including conflict resolution, international affairs, peace psychology, and other areas of relevance.

1964-present
More info…

Complete facsimile images of over 230 manuscripts written or compiled by women living in the British Isle during the 16th and 17th centuries.

1500-1700
More info…

This database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 395 international periodicals, plus full text for more than 160 of the indexed journals.

1990s-present
More info…

Now part of ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Database

Pharmaceutical News Index contains bibliographic information and indexing for 22 key U.S. and international pharmaceutical newsletters.

1977-present
More info…

Provides citations with abstracts to scholarly research in philosophy. Over 620 journals are covered, with 80 percent of the records from journals and 20 percent from books.

1940-present
More info…

Records are indexed and classified from peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, articles from the popular press, and many other publications.

1970-present
More info…

Points of View Reference Center contains a balance of materials from all viewpoints, including more than 1,300 main essays.

1910-present
More info…

Political Handbook of the World provides thorough and accurate information on the major aspects of each country's government and political party system.


2015-present
More info…

This database contains full text articles from over 500 scholarly journals and and indexing and abstracts from 2,900 journal titles.

1989-present
More info…

Popular Music Library contains a wide range of popular music from around the world, including hundreds of thousands of tracks from major genres in pop music.

1905-present
More info…

Derived from real human data, this range of software provides thousands of 3D anatomical structures, clinical slides, dissections, animations and much more.

Current
More info…

Business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed, and international unlisted companies.

Current
More info…

Project Euclid provides access to scholarly journals (over 80,000 open access articles) in the field of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics.

Varies
More info…

Project Muse provides full text access to over 335 journals, and indexing for 200 more in the humanities and social sciences.

1996-present
More info…

Pronunciator provides language learning for 80 languages and ESL for 50 non-English languages.

Present
More info…

Provides coverage of the latest European business and financial information from journals, magazines, newspapers, and trade publications.

1971-present
More info…

ProQuest Biology Database provides access to nearly 400 journals, with more than 325 available in full text.

1986-present
More info…

ProQuest Career and Technical Education provides access to magazines and journals covering vocational/technical topics.

1980-present
More info…

Multidisplinary database with access to nearly 20,000 journals, magazines, and newspapers.

1905-present
More info…

ProQuest Computing provides access to computer topics from nearly 450 scholarly journals, trade publications, and consumer titles.

1972-present
More info…

Comprehensive online collection of primary source congressional publications and legislative research materials covering all topics.

1789-present
More info…

ProQuest Education Journals provides access to nearly 900 educational journals, including more than 600 titles in full text.

1971-present
More info…

ProQuest Entrepreneurship provides access to scholarly journals, market research reports, start-up plans, templates, and forms, business cases, working papers, conference proceedings, and

1980-present
More info…

Provides full text access to over 1,100 scholarly journals, trade journals, and reports.

1967-present
More info…

This database includes journals and magazines covering health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.

1971-present
More info…

ProQuest Health & Medical Complete provides in-depth coverage from over 1,500 publications with almost 1,300 available in full text and of these, over 900 include MEDLINE® indexin

1981-present
More info…

ProQuest Health Management provides access for around 800 key journals in the field of health administration.

1911-present
More info…

Offers full-text and full-image articles for 13 large American daily newspapers and two daily British Newspapers (The Guardian and The Observer)

1764-2005
More info…

ProQuest Military Collection provides access to over 500 scholarly journals, with 400 titles available in full text.

1980-present
More info…

ProQuest Newsstream offers access to the full text of over 1,300 newspapers, news websites and blogs from throughout the world. 

1972-present
More info…

ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 journal titles, with over 715 titles in full-text.

1976-present
More info…

ProQuest Political Science provides access to nearly 500 leading political science and international relations journals, with over 400 titles in full text.

1980-present
More info…

ProQuest Psychology Journals provides abstracts and indexing for more than 1,000 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text.

1980-present
More info…

ProQuest Religion provides access to 250 scholarly journals, with most titles available in full text.

1986-present
More info…

More than 80 short videos are organized into nine learning modules that answer questions like How do I choose a topic? Where do I find information? and How do I evaluate sources?

Present
More info…

ProQuest Research Library provides access to a wide range of the core academic titles, including more than 6,000 titles, 75% of which are available in full text.

1981-present
More info…

ProQuest Science Journals features over 1,600 journal titles, with more than 1,250 available in full text, covering both the applied and general sciences.

1986-present
More info…

ProQuest Social Science Journals provides access to over 1,000 scholarly journal titles, with around 700 available in full text.

1980-present
More info…

ProQuest Sociology provides access to the full-text of more than 310 journals in sociology and social work.

1985-present
More info…

ProQuest Telecommunications provides coverage of nearly 300 titles, including scholarly journals, trade journals, and magazines, with 115 titles in full text.

1990-present
More info…

PsycARTICLES is a database of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.

1894-present
More info…

PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association, contains over 3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations.

1887-present
More info…

PsycTESTS is a resource for ready-to-use tests and measures featuring instruments that are relevant to psychology and related fields, such as psychiatry, education, medicine, and social work.

1900-present
More info…

Includes journal articles covering essential areas related to public administration, including public administration theory, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

1974-present
More info…

PubMed provides access to MEDLINE, the National Library of Medicine database of citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and

1950-present
More info…