Databases for Building Science

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design, surveying over seven hundred American and international journal

1934-present
More info…

BuildingGreen provides online resource for reliable content on sustainable design strategies, green building materials, and case studies of high performance buildings.

Current
More info…

Contains full text for more than 900 journals and covers the areas of agriculture, ecology, renewable energy, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, pollution and waste management, envi

1940s-present
More info…

Full text access to more than 1,200 journals from the Elsevier Science journal collection, indexing for 1,300 more.

1960s-present
More info…

Provides full text for over 8,500 magazines and journals, including more than 7,300 peer reviewed titles. Indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 12,500 journals.

1980-present
More info…

Provides indexing to over 800 International English-language science and technology magazines and journals. Over 220 journals in full text.

1983-present
More info…

Credo Reference provides access to hundreds of reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, quotations) from over 70 academic publishers.

2000-present
More info…

Covers journal articles, exhibition reviews and news items.

1973-present
More info…

Provides full text to nearly 500 journals plus citations, with abstracts, to over 600 journals, books, and working papers.

1969-present
More info…

Provides discipline-specific coverage of engineering, spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.

1994-present
More info…

The Lens ingests, cleans, aggregates, normalizes and serves over 225 million scholarly works, 127 million global patent records, and 370 million patent sequences.

1800-present
More info…

Provides full text access to more than 1,500 peer reviewed journals in a wide variety of academic discplines.

1990s-present
More info…

Provides indexing and citation analysis for over 20,000 journals from a wide range of disciplines. 

1898-present
More info…

Featuring over 20,000 scholarly and professional books, handbooks, dictionaries, companions, and landmark book series.

2005-present
More info…