Databases for Computer Science

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

Coverage of information science, information technology, and computer science.

1967-present
More info…

The IEEE Computer Society Digital Library (CSDL) provides online access to 27 society magazines and transactions and more than 4,100 conference publications.

1960-present
More info…

Safari Books Online provides acceess to over 30,000 ebook titles with new titles added monthly.

1996-present
More info…

Provides full text for over 8,500 magazines and journals, including more than 7,300 peer reviewed titles. Indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 12,500 journals.

1980-present
More info…

Provides indexing to over 800 International English-language science and technology magazines and journals. Over 220 journals in full text.

1983-present
More info…

Provides bibliographic information on major computer science journals and proceedings. DBLP indexes more than 2 million articles and contains many links to home pages of computer scientists.

Varies
More info…

Credo Reference provides access to hundreds of reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, quotations) from over 70 academic publishers.

2000-present
More info…

MathSciNet provides access to the AMS's two publications: Mathematical Reviews (fulltext of all reviews published since 1940) and Current Mathematical Publications, with

1940s-present
More info…

Full text access to more than 1,200 journals from the Elsevier Science journal collection, indexing for 1,300 more.

1960s-present
More info…

Provides full text access to more than 1,500 peer reviewed journals in a wide variety of academic discplines.

1990s-present
More info…

Provides indexing for over 12,000 academic journals, proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions, from three databases:

1898-present
More info…

Contains over 50 million records cataloged by OCLC member libraries throughout the world: Appalachian State University Library is a member (OCLC member code=NJB).

1000 BC-present
More info…