Databases for Geology

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

GeoRef contains citations to over 22,000 titles from journal articles, books, theses, conference proceedings and reports.

1785-present
More info…

GeoScienceWorld covers research and communications in the earth sciences, which is built on a core database of peer-reviewed journals and is integrated with the GeoRef database.

1885-present
More info…

Provides indexing for over 12,000 academic journals, proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions, from three databases:

1898-present
More info…

Provides full text for over 8,500 magazines and journals, including more than 7,300 peer reviewed titles. Indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 12,500 journals.

1980-present
More info…

Annual Reviews critically reviews the most significant primary research literature to guide researchers to the principal contributions of their field.

2007-present
More info…

GEOLEX is a search tool for lithologic and geochronologic unit names and includes more than 16,000 entries.

Current
More info…

Full text access to more than 1,200 journals from the Elsevier Science journal collection, indexing for 1,300 more.

1960s-present
More info…

Provides full text access to more than 1,500 peer reviewed journals in a wide variety of academic discplines.

1990s-present
More info…

Contains over 50 million records cataloged by OCLC member libraries throughout the world: Appalachian State University Library is a member (OCLC member code=NJB).

1000 BC-present
More info…