Databases for North Carolina

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

NewsBank North Carolina provides full text access to over 100 North Carolina newspapers.

1985-present
More info…

Publications produced by North Carolina state government; includes PDFs, podcasts, and Spanish language material on topics such as health care, agriculture, transportation, and education.

1800's-present
More info…

Provides full text for over 8,500 magazines and journals, including more than 7,300 peer reviewed titles. Indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 12,500 journals.

1980-present
More info…

Focusing predominantly on Atlanta, Chicago, St. Louis, New York, and towns and cities in North Carolina.

1840's-2010
More info…

Includes more than 1,000 U.S. historical newspapers published between 1690 and 1922, including titles from all 50 states.

1690-1922
More info…

Covers over 1,100 periodicals published between 1740 and 1900.

1740-1900
More info…

Over 4,000 slave narratives by surname, location, age. Includes related sources, categorized by type. Also includes archives of Folk Culture Sound Recordings.

Narratives collected 1936-1938
More info…

DigitalNC is the online home for materials presented by the North Carolina Digital Heritage Center.

1800s-present
More info…

News, business information, medical and health topics, and law-related resources

1990s-present
More info…

Newspaper Source Plus provides full text coverage for 730 national & international newspapers.

2000-present
More info…

Provides access to NC Statutes and Session Laws; Legislation/Bills; Committee Assignments; audio broadcasts of House and Senate sessions; Legislative Calendar; and Citizen Guide.

1985-present
More info…

Newspapers.com North Carolina Collection. 3.5 million pages of digitized content from over 1,000 North Carolina county newspapers.

1764-1999
More info…

The North Carolina Periodicals Index indexes over 60 journals and magazines published in North Carolina periodicals.

1992-present
More info…