Databases for Sustainable Development

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

Provides full text for over 8,500 magazines and journals, including more than 7,300 peer reviewed titles. Indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 12,500 journals.

1980-present
More info…

Contains citations from more than 1,500 domestic and international titles going back to the 1940s (including 1,094 active core titles) as well as more than 100 monographs.

1940s-present
More info…

Full text access to more than 1,200 journals from the Elsevier Science journal collection, indexing for 1,300 more.

1960s-present
More info…

Provides indexing for over 12,000 academic journals, proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions, from three databases:

1898-present
More info…

Contains more than 11,000 academic jounals, the majority in full text and peer-reviewed, and podcasts and transcripts from major news sources.

1980-present
More info…

Provides citations to articles and essays from over 1,000 journals, monographic series, reports, commentaries, and review essays.

19th century-present
More info…

Bibliographic citations with abstracts derived from over 5,000 life sciences research journals published worldwide.

1926-present
More info…

Provides full text access for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications.

1886-present
More info…

Provides full text to nearly 500 journals plus citations, with abstracts, to over 600 journals, books, and working papers.

1969-present
More info…

Google Scholar provides access to scholarly articles, conference papers, preprints, theses, books, and technical reports.

1990's-present
More info…

Scholarly and general interest journals, as well as government documents and reports.

1970s-present
More info…

Holdings for Appalachian State, UNC-A, and Western Carolina University.

1400's-present
More info…

Provides citations, with some abstracts, to more than 3,000 sources including articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, and book chapters about public affairs.

1972-present
More info…

This database contains full text articles from over 500 scholarly journals and and indexing and abstracts from 2,900 journal titles.

1989-present
More info…

Multidisplinary database with access to nearly 20,000 journals, magazines, and newspapers.

1905-present
More info…

Provides full text access to over 1,100 scholarly journals, trade journals, and reports.

1967-present
More info…

Sage Knowledge provides full text access to more than 150 social science encyclopedias and over 100 handbooks.

1994-present
More info…

Provides full text access to more than 1,500 peer reviewed journals in a wide variety of academic discplines.

1990s-present
More info…

Provides full text access to more than 1,000 scholarly journals.

1990's-
More info…

Contains over 50 million records cataloged by OCLC member libraries throughout the world: Appalachian State University Library is a member (OCLC member code=NJB).

1000 BC-present
More info…