Databases for Technology

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

Covers journal articles, exhibition reviews and news items.

1973-present
More info…

Contains full text for more than 900 journals and covers the areas of agriculture, ecology, renewable energy, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, pollution and waste management, envi

1940s-present
More info…

Full text access to more than 1,200 journals from the Elsevier Science journal collection, indexing for 1,300 more.

1960s-present
More info…

Provides indexing for over 12,000 academic journals, proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions, from three databases:

1898-present
More info…

Provides full text for over 8,500 magazines and journals, including more than 7,300 peer reviewed titles. Indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 12,500 journals.

1980-present
More info…

Provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.

1997-present
More info…

Provides indexing to over 800 International English-language science and technology magazines and journals. Over 220 journals in full text.

1983-present
More info…

Art and Architecture Complete provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books.

1937-present
More info…

The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design, surveying over seven hundred American and international journal

1934-present
More info…

BuildingGreen provides online resource for reliable content on sustainable design strategies, green building materials, and case studies of high performance buildings.

Current
More info…

Provides discipline-specific coverage of engineering, spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.

1994-present
More info…

Scholarly and general interest journals, as well as government documents and reports.

1970s-present
More info…

JSTOR specializes in making available the back issues of academic journals (over 2,000) in a wide variety of humanities and social science disciplines. 

Coverage is the beginning of the journal until two to five years ago.
More info…

Formerly called Safari Books Online

Online access to 30,000+ technical books, videos, interactive tutorials, case studies, learning paths, and audio books from O'Reilly & Associates and other publishers.

2004-present
More info…