Databases by type: Biographical

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

Ancestry® Library Edition, delivers billions of records in census data, vital records, directories, photos, and more.

1300-present
More info…

Biography in Context combines Gale biographies with related full-text articles from magazines and newspapers, thousands of images, and links to vetted websites.

Current and retrospective
More info…

Credo Reference provides access to hundreds of reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, quotations) from over 70 academic publishers.

2000-present
More info…

Featuring comprehensive literary biographies, you'll find profiles of more than 143,000 past and present authors, historians, journalists, screenwriters, publishers, and playwrights.

1978-present
More info…

Gale Literary Sources provides combined access to Dictionary of Literary Biography, Literature Criticism Online and to Something About the Author Online.

1400's-present
More info…

Gale Literary Sources provides combined access to Dictionary of Literary Biography, Literature Criticism Online and to Something About the Author Online.

1400's-present
More info…

Literature Resource Center offers up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 150,000 writers in all disciplines,

Varies by Publication
More info…

One concurrent user

Biographies of men and women who have shaped British history and culture, worldwide, from the Romans to the 21st century.

Romans to 21st Century
More info…

Something About the Author Online covers the lives and works of authors and illustrators of books for children and young adults.

1971-present
More info…