Databases by type: Maps

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

American Indian Histories and Cultures is a digital resource presenting a unique insight into interactions between American Indians and Europeans from their earliest contact.

1493-2010
More info…

Collections range from digitized manuscripts (Beowulf and Leonardo da Vinci’s Notebook) and illuminated manuscripts, to an extensive collection of maps from around the world.

2nd Century to present
More info…

This collection provides a wide variety of original source material detailing China’s interaction with the West.

1793-1980
More info…

Colonial America will consist of all 1,450 volumes of the CO 5 series of Colonial Office files held at The National Archives in London.

1606-1822
More info…

Comprehensive reference work cataloging all of the world’s known living languages; currently contains over 7,000 profiles.

2000-present
More info…

GeoFRED® allows you to create, customize, and share geographical maps of data found in FRED® (Federal Reserve Economic Data).

1970-present
More info…

This resource brings together manuscript, printed and visual primary source materials for the study of global commodities in world history.

10200 BCE-present
More info…

The Library of Congress has custody of the largest and most comprehensive cartographic collection in the world with collections numbering over 5.5 million maps, 

1200's-present
More info…

North Carolina Maps is a comprehensive, online collection of historic maps of the Tar Heel State. 

1500's-present
More info…

Digital Sanborn Maps North Carolina provides digital access to 11,173 large-scale maps of 158 North Carolina towns and cities, drawn to a scale of 50 feet to an inch.

1867-1970
More info…

SimplyAnalytics (formerly SimplyMap) lets non-technical users quickly create professional quality thematic maps and reports using extensive demographic, business and marketing data.

1980-present
More info…

Online primary source materials including manuscripts, pamphlets, books, paintings, maps and other documents for the study of slavery, abolition and social justice.

1490 - 2007
More info…

Map images, records, and indexing for maps published in Reports and Documents of the 65th Congress, 2nd session through the 92nd Congress, 2nd session.

1845-1989
More info…