Databases for Sustainable Technology and the Built Environment

Best Bets

Reliable content on sustainable design strategies, green building materials, and case studies of high performance buildings.
Journal articles, exhibition reviews, and news items about all aspects of design and crafts, from textiles and ceramics to vehicle design, advertising and sustainability.
Full text journal articles on agriculture, ecology, renewable energy, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, environmental technology, law, and policy, and more.
Full text access to more than 1,200 journals from the Elsevier Science journal collection, and indexing for 1,300 more.
Index of articles on architecture and design from American and international journals along with publications of professional associations and major international serials on architecture and design.

Also Useful

Provides full text for over 8,500 magazines and journals over a wide array of academic disciplines.
Provides full-text titles from around the world covering advanced technologies and aerospace topics.
Provides indexing to over 800 international English-language science and technology magazines and journals.
Full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books in the fields of art, art history, architecture, interior and landscape design, and more.
Provides discipline-specific coverage of engineering, spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.
Scholarly and general interest journals, as well as government documents and reports covering all aspects of human impact on the environment.
Core scholarly journals (especially back issues), ebooks, and images from a range of disciplines, with full-text searching and DRM-free downloads.
The Lens ingests, cleans, aggregates, normalizes and serves over 225 million scholarly works, 127 million global patent records, and 370 million patent sequences.
Provides access to 30,000+ technical books, videos, interactive tutorials, case studies, learning paths, and audio books on business, technology, and science topics.
Access Note: 
From "Select your institution," choose "Institution not listed" and enter your App State e-mail, or log in with an existing account.
Find research results from the Department of Energy (DOE) Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI).
Provides access to hundreds of reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, quotations) from over 70 academic publishers.
Provides full text to nearly 500 journals plus citations, with abstracts, to over 600 journals, books, and working papers in all fields of economics.
Articles and records on materials science and related topics, including over 700 full-text journals.
Provides full text access to more than 1,500 peer reviewed journals in a wide variety of academic discplines.
Featuring over 20,000 scholarly and professional books, handbooks, dictionaries, companions, and landmark book series.
Holdings for Appalachian State, UNC-Asheville, and Western Carolina University.
Provides full text coverage for 730 national and international newspapers, 16 North Carolina newspapers, and TV and radio news transcripts.
Lets you search the holdings of thousands of libraries using precision search features, view detailed results, and link to University Libraries' holdings.