Databases for Computer Science

Best Bets

Coverage of information science, information technology, and computer science
The IEEE Xplore digital library provides access to nearly 200 journals published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners

Also Useful

Provides full text for over 8,500 magazines and journals, including more than 7,300 peer reviewed titles
Provides full-text titles from around the world covering advanced technologies and aerospace topics
Provides bibliographic information on major computer science journals and proceedings
Credo Reference provides access to hundreds of reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, quotations) from over 70 academic publishers
AMS Mathematical Reviews (full text since 1940) and AMS Current Mathematical Publications (over 1,800 current serials and journals reviewed)
Online access to 30,000+ technical books, videos, interactive tutorials, case studies, learning paths, and audio books from O'Reilly & Associates and other publishers
Access Note: 
From "Select your institution," choose "Institution not listed" and enter your App State e-mail, or log in with an existing account.
Full text access to more than 1,200 journals from the Elsevier Science journal collection, indexing for 1,300 more
Provides full text access to more than 1,500 peer reviewed journals in a wide variety of academic discplines
Provides indexing and citation analysis for over 20,000 journals from a wide range of disciplines
Over 50 million library catalog records from libraries throughout the world