Databases for Nutrition and Food

Best Bets

Citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and preclinical sciences
Access Note: 
This resource is freely available from the Internet. The Linkout feature, which is marked with an icon, provides access to the full-text of journals subscribed to by the Appalachian State University Library.
Full text access to more than 1,200 journals from the Elsevier Science journal collection, indexing for 1,300 more
Provides indexing and citation analysis for over 20,000 journals from a wide range of disciplines

Also Useful

Includes citations for recources relating to all aspecs of agriculture, materials acquired by the National Agriculture Library (NAL) and cooperating institutions.
Citations with abstracts derived from over 5,000 life sciences research journals published worldwide.
Provides indexing of the top nursing and allied health literature, including more than 5,000 journals.
Provides full text access to more than 540 scholarly journals and citations with abstracts to 800 other magazines and health care publications.
The premier source for literature in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, and allied health, dating from 1946 to present with some earlier content. Ovid version.
The premier source for literature in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, and allied health, dating from 1946 to present with some earlier content. Web of Science version.
Covers all areas of chemistry, including organic, inorganic, biochemistry, applied chemistry, and chemical engineering
Access Note: 
You must register. Create an account with your @appstate.edu address. Limited to 8 simultaneous users.
The comprehensive international content of the database is drawn from websites, journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference proceedings, etc
Access Note: 
Limited to 4 simultaneous users