Databases for Biology

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

Bibliographic citations with abstracts derived from over 5,000 life sciences research journals published worldwide.

1926-present
More info…

Comprehensive, international life sciences research from journals, meetings, books, and patents with cited references.

1926-present
More info…

Contains citations from more than 1,500 domestic and international titles going back to the 1940s (including 1,094 active core titles) as well as more than 100 monographs.

1940s-present
More info…

Bibliographic citations with abstracts derived from over 5,000 serials published in over 100 countries; monographs (including reports); books; newsletters; conference papers and abstracts.

1864-present
More info…

The ACSESS Digital Library is a complete collection of all content published by the American Society of Agronomy, Crop Science Society of America, and Soil Science Society of America.

1921-present
More info…

Provides access to more than 150 scholarly journals from more than 110 publishers.

2000-present
More info…

Part of Gale Virtual Reference Library.

2004
More info…

Provides full text access to more than 100 reference sources, primarily encyclopedias.

2000-present
More info…

Scholarly and general interest journals, as well as government documents and reports.

1970s-present
More info…

JSTOR specializes in making available the back issues of academic journals (over 1,000) in a wide variety of humanities and social science disciplines.

Coverage is the beginning of the journal until two to five years ago.
More info…

Canadian Science Publishing publishes 15 NRC Research Press journals in a broad range of scientific disciplines, with more than 2000 manuscripts each year.

1951-present
More info…

PubMed provides access to MEDLINE, the National Library of Medicine database of citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and

1950-present
More info…

Full text access to more than 1,200 journals from the Elsevier Science journal collection, indexing for 1,300 more.

1960s-present
More info…

Create an account with your @appstate.edu address (See information page)

Create an account with your @appstate.edu address (You must register to use SciFinder Scholar).

1840's-present
More info…

Provides full text access to more than 1,500 peer reviewed journals in a wide variety of academic discplines.

1990s-present
More info…