Databases for Communication Sciences and Disorders

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

PubMed provides access to MEDLINE, the National Library of Medicine database of citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and

1950-present
More info…

CINAHL Complete provides indexing of the top nursing and allied health literature, including more than 5000 journals.

1937-present
More info…

Google Scholar provides access to scholarly articles, conference papers, preprints, theses, books, and technical reports.

1990's-present
More info…

Provides indexing for over 12,000 academic journals, proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions, from three databases:

1898-present
More info…

Derived from real human data, this range of software provides thousands of 3D anatomical structures, clinical slides, dissections, animations and much more.

Current
More info…

Contains Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and other databases.

The Cochrane Library is associated with the evidence-based practice movement in health care. 

Current
More info…

CMMC offers cover-to-cover (core) indexing and abstracts for more than 620 journals (over 500 in full text), and selected (priority) coverage of nearly 200 more,

1915-present
More info…

Education Source provides full text access for more than 1,800 journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for thousands more.

1929-present
More info…

Full-text is currently limited by the Vendor. Contact a librarian -- see Chat With Us on homepage.

Sources include journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books. Each year approximately 30,000 new records are added.

1966-present
More info…

Provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations.

1973-present
More info…

Via ISI Web of Knowledge...MEDLINE contains over 12 million records and indexes 3,500+ journals published internationally.

1950-present
More info…

Derived from real human data, this range of software provides thousands of 3D anatomical structures, clinical slides, dissections, animations and much more.

Current
More info…

Multidisplinary database with access to nearly 20,000 journals, magazines, and newspapers.

1905-present
More info…

PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association, contains over 3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations.

1887-present
More info…