Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.
| Database | Description | Coverage | |
|---|---|---|---|
|
Provides access to actual therapy sessions, re-enacted therapy sessions, and scripted sessions designed by counseling professionals to illustrate common issues and scenarios. |
Current |
||
|
Education Database provides access to nearly 900 educational journals, including more than 600 titles in full text. |
1971-present |
||
|
PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association, contains over 3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. |
1887-present |
||
|
Social Science Database provides access to over 1,000 scholarly journal titles, with around 700 available in full text. |
1980-present |
||
|
Provides full text for over 8,500 magazines and journals, including more than 7,300 peer reviewed titles. Indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 12,500 journals. |
1980-present |
||
|
ASSIA is designed to serve the information needs of the caring professions, including practitioners, researchers, and students in healthcare, social services, education, and related areas |
1987-present |
||
|
Includes professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources. |
1972-present |
||
|
LGBTQ+ Source (formerly LGBT Life with Full Text) provides full text access to over 130 journals, indexing for 200 more, as well as access to more than 170 full-text monographs/book |
1990s-present |
||
|
Multidisplinary database with access to nearly 20,000 journals, magazines, and newspapers. |
1905-present |
||
|
PubMed provides access to MEDLINE, the National Library of Medicine database of citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and |
1950-present |
||
|
Sage Knowledge provides full text access to more than 200 social science encyclopedias and over 100 handbooks. |
1994-present |
||
|
Part of Web of Science, the Social Sciences Citation Index provides indexing for more than 1,950 journals across 50 social sciences disciplines. |
1900-present |
||
|
Social Services Abstracts indexes over 1,300+ serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews. |
1979-present |
||
|
Coverage of more than 450 social work and human services journals. |
1977-present |
||
|
Sociological Abstracts indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines. |
1952-present |
||
|
Contains over 50 million records cataloged by OCLC member libraries throughout the world: Appalachian State University Library is a member (OCLC member code=NJB). |
1000 BC-present |