Databases for Design

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design, surveying over seven hundred American and international journal

1934-present
More info…

BuildingGreen provides online resource for reliable content on sustainable design strategies, green building materials, and case studies of high performance buildings.

Current
More info…

Covers journal articles, exhibition reviews and news items.

1973-present
More info…

InformeDesign research summaries are transformed from articles in refereed journals that address issues related to design and the built environment

2005-present
More info…

Provides full text for over 8,500 magazines and journals, including more than 7,300 peer reviewed titles. Indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 12,500 journals.

1980-present
More info…

Market Research and American Business provides a unique insight into the American consumer boom of the mid-20th century through access to market research reports and supporting docum

1935-1965
More info…

Provides indexing to over 800 International English-language science and technology magazines and journals. Over 220 journals in full text.

1983-present
More info…

Art and Architecture Complete provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books.

1937-present
More info…

Art Abstracts indexes over 400 English and foreign-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. Includes nearly 120 titles in full text.

1984-present
More info…

Covering content for more than 55 years of art journalism, this retrospective resource includes articles, interviews, reviews and much more from over 600 publications.

1929-1984
More info…

Provides indexing for 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, and it indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals.

1975-present
More info…

The collection currently contains over one million images, including the following collections (see the info page):

Prehistory to the present
More info…

The Berg Fashion Library offers fully cross-searchable access to a range of Berg content collections – including the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion onlin

1600-present
More info…

Provides full text access for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications.

1886-present
More info…

Contains citations from more than 1,500 domestic and international titles going back to the 1940s (including 1,094 active core titles) as well as more than 100 monographs.

1940s-present
More info…

Scholarly and general interest journals, as well as government documents and reports.

1970s-present
More info…

JSTOR specializes in making available the back issues of academic journals (over 1,000) in a wide variety of humanities and social science disciplines.

Coverage is the beginning of the journal until two to five years ago.
More info…

Contains over 50 million records cataloged by OCLC member libraries throughout the world: Appalachian State University Library is a member (OCLC member code=NJB).

1000 BC-present
More info…