University Libraries

Databases for Environmental Science

  1. Home
  2. Research
  3. Databases
  4. Databases for Environmental Science

Best Bets

Environment Complete
Full text journal articles on agriculture, ecology, renewable energy, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, environmental technology, law, and policy, and more.
More info
Scopus
Replaces Web of Science. An abstract and citation database focused on social, physical, life, and health sciences, with over 94 million records.
More info
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection (ProQuest)
Provides full text access to over 1,100 scholarly journals, trade journals, and reports representing all major environmental science topics.
More info
GreenFILE
Scholarly and general interest journals, as well as government documents and reports covering all aspects of human impact on the environment.
More info

Also Useful

Academic Search Complete
Provides full text for over 8,500 magazines and journals over a wide array of academic disciplines.
More info
ACSESS Digital Library
The ACSESS Digital Library is a complete collection of all content published by the American Society of Agronomy, Crop Science Society of America, and Soil Science Society of America.
More info
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database (ProQuest)
Provides access to content from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
More info
Encyclopedia of Global Warming and Climate Change
Contributors are scholars and specialists including geographers, political scientists, chemists, anthropologists, medical practitioners, development experts, and sociologists.
More info
Engineering Database
Provides discipline-specific coverage of engineering, spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.
More info
EnviroFacts
The Envirofacts Multisystem Query integrates information from a variety of databases and includes latitude and longitude information.
More info
JSTOR
Core scholarly journals (especially back issues), ebooks, and images from a range of disciplines, with full-text searching and DRM-free downloads.
More info
Lens
The Lens ingests, cleans, aggregates, normalizes and serves over 225 million scholarly works, 127 million global patent records, and 370 million patent sequences.
More info
Materials Science Database (ProQuest)
Articles and records on materials science and related topics, including over 700 full-text journals.
More info
ScienceDirect
Full text access to more than 1,200 journals from the Elsevier Science journal collection, and indexing for 1,300 more.
More info
SpringerLink
Provides full text access to more than 1,500 peer reviewed journals in a wide variety of academic discplines.
More info