Databases for Exercise Science

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

PubMed provides access to MEDLINE, the National Library of Medicine database of citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and

1950-present
More info…

The comprehensive international content of the database is drawn from websites, journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference proceedings, etc.

1900-present
More info…

Provides indexing for over 12,000 academic journals, proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions, from three databases:

1898-present
More info…

Derived from real human data, this range of software provides thousands of 3D anatomical structures, clinical slides, dissections, animations and much more.

Current
More info…

Bibliographic citations with abstracts derived from over 5,000 life sciences research journals published worldwide.

1926-present
More info…

CINAHL Complete provides indexing of the top nursing and allied health literature, including more than 5000 journals.

1937-present
More info…

Contains Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and other databases.

The Cochrane Library is associated with the evidence-based practice movement in health care. 

Current
More info…

Google Scholar provides access to scholarly articles, conference papers, preprints, theses, books, and technical reports.

1990's-present
More info…

Via ISI Web of Knowledge...MEDLINE contains over 12 million records and indexes 3,500+ journals published internationally.

1950-present
More info…

Records are indexed and classified from peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, articles from the popular press, and many other publications.

1970-present
More info…

Derived from real human data, this range of software provides thousands of 3D anatomical structures, clinical slides, dissections, animations and much more.

Current
More info…

Sports Market Place Directory offers direct access to the Who, What, When & Where of the Sports Industry.

2011-present
More info…