Databases for Military Science and Leadership

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

Provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and magazines, and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.

1975-present
More info…

ProQuest Military Collection provides access to over 500 scholarly journals, with 400 titles available in full text.

1980-present
More info…

Provides full text for over 8,500 magazines and journals, including more than 7,300 peer reviewed titles. Indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 12,500 journals.

1980-present
More info…

Provides access to journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations. Covers U.S. and Canadian history.

1955-present
More info…

Commercial and governmental news, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries.

1500s-present
More info…

Provides indexing of many Congressional publications from 1789 to the present, including Hearings, Committee Prints, Research Reports, Legislative Histories, and much more.

1789-present
More info…

On-campus access only.

Fold3 provides access to military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served.

1700's-1800's
More info…

Scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of past and present military affairs.

Current
More info…

Provides citations with abstracts to over 1,700 journals,book and media reviews, and dissertations.

1955-present
More info…

Provides citations, with some abstracts, to more than 3,000 sources including articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, and book chapters about public affairs.

1972-present
More info…

This database contains full text articles from over 500 scholarly journals and and indexing and abstracts from 2,900 journal titles.

1989-present
More info…

This database, formerly called PILOTS, is produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD.

1871 - current
More info…

Includes journal articles covering essential areas related to public administration, including public administration theory, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

1974-present
More info…