Databases for Nursing

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

CINAHL Complete provides indexing of the top nursing and allied health literature, including more than 5000 journals.

1937-present
More info…

PubMed provides access to MEDLINE, the National Library of Medicine database of citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and

1950-present
More info…

Derived from real human data, this range of software provides thousands of 3D anatomical structures, clinical slides, dissections, animations and much more.

Current
More info…

Contains Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and other databases.

The Cochrane Library is associated with the evidence-based practice movement in health care. 

Current
More info…

Google Scholar provides access to scholarly articles, conference papers, preprints, theses, books, and technical reports.

1990's-present
More info…

Provides full text access to more than 540 scholarly journals and citations with abstracts to 800 other magazines and health care publications.

1984-present
More info…

Via ISI Web of Knowledge...MEDLINE contains over 12 million records and indexes 3,500+ journals published internationally.

1950-present
More info…

This database is very slow sometimes. Reload it once or try another browser. Be ready to wait.

Ovid Journals and eBooks provides access to journal articles and ebooks in the health and life sciences with particular focus on nursing.

1978-present
More info…

Derived from real human data, this range of software provides thousands of 3D anatomical structures, clinical slides, dissections, animations and much more.

Current
More info…

ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 journal titles, with over 715 titles in full-text.

1976-present
More info…

PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association, contains over 3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations.

1887-present
More info…