Databases for Political Science

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

CIAO publishes a wide range of scholarship including working papers from research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences,

1991-present
More info…

CIAO publishes a wide range of scholarship including working papers from research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences,

1991-present
More info…

Includes six titles: CQ Almanac; CQ Researcher; CQ Magazine; Political Handbook of the World; Politics in America; and Supreme Court Yearbook.

1945-present
More info…

This database contains full text articles from over 500 scholarly journals and and indexing and abstracts from 2,900 journal titles.

1989-present
More info…

ProQuest Political Science provides access to nearly 500 leading political science and international relations journals, with over 400 titles in full text.

1980-present
More info…

Contains more than 11,000 academic jounals, the majority in full text and peer-reviewed, and podcasts and transcripts from major news sources.

1980-present
More info…

Provides full text for over 8,500 magazines and journals, including more than 7,300 peer reviewed titles. Indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 12,500 journals.

1980-present
More info…

Provides access to journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations. Covers U.S. and Canadian history.

1955-present
More info…

Annual Reviews critically reviews the most significant primary research literature to guide researchers to the principal contributions of their field.

2007-present
More info…

Provides citations with abstracts to over 1,700 journals,book and media reviews, and dissertations.

1955-present
More info…

ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research) offers more than 500,000 digital files containing social science research data.

1940-present
More info…

International Political Science Abstracts is published bimonthly by the International Political Science Association.

2007-present
More info…

JSTOR specializes in making available the back issues of academic journals (over 1,000) in a wide variety of humanities and social science disciplines.

Coverage is the beginning of the journal until two to five years ago.
More info…

Provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and magazines, and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.

1975-present
More info…

Each handbook takes an aspect of its discipline, explaining the key issues, the classic and contemporary debates on those issues, and setting the agenda for how those debates might evolve.

2000-present
More info…

Provides citations, with some abstracts, to more than 3,000 sources including articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, and book chapters about public affairs.

1972-present
More info…

Includes journal articles covering essential areas related to peace research, including conflict resolution, international affairs, peace psychology, and other areas of relevance.

1964-present
More info…

Comprehensive online collection of primary source congressional publications and legislative research materials covering all topics.

1789-present
More info…

ProQuest Military Collection provides access to over 500 scholarly journals, with 400 titles available in full text.

1980-present
More info…

ProQuest Social Science Journals provides access to over 1,000 scholarly journal titles, with around 700 available in full text.

1980-present
More info…

The Roper Center archives datasets from thousands of surveys with national adult, state, foreign, and special subpopulation samples.

1935-present
More info…

Sage Knowledge provides full text access to more than 150 social science encyclopedias and over 100 handbooks.

1994-present
More info…

Statista is a statistics portal that integrates data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets on over 60,000 topics from 18,000 sources.

Current
More info…

Over 230 tables and figures devoted to key subject areas such as elections and political parties, public opinion and voting, the media, and much more.

2005-2014
More info…

Contains over 50 million records cataloged by OCLC member libraries throughout the world: Appalachian State University Library is a member (OCLC member code=NJB).

1000 BC-present
More info…