Databases by type: eBook Collections

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

Full-text ebooks on a wide variety of topics. Search by keyword, or browse by title or topic.

Ancient world to present
More info…

Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains  virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere.

1473-1700
More info…

Ebook Central consist primarily  of academic titles in a wide variety of subjects. 

Varies
More info…

The EBSCO eBook collection includes over 100,000 titles in a wide-variety of subjects, including Literature, Technology, Career & Self Help, how-to books, and much more.

2000-present
More info…

Now called Gale eBooks

Provides full text access to more than 250 reference sources, primarily encyclopedias.

2000-present
More info…

JSTOR specializes in making available the back issues of academic journals (over 2,000) in a wide variety of humanities and social science disciplines. 

Coverage is the beginning of the journal until two to five years ago.
More info…

MackinVIA offers a  growing collection of eBooks for students from pre-kindergarten through grade 12.

2000-present
More info…

Provides access to fiction and nonfiction content from North Carolina publishers.

1949-present
More info…

Formerly called Safari Books Online

Online access to 30,000+ technical books, videos, interactive tutorials, case studies, learning paths, and audio books from O'Reilly & Associates and other publishers.

2004-present
More info…

OverDrive eBooks allows faculty, students and staff to borrow eBooks and audiobooks and download them to computers and portable devices.

Current
More info…

Access Only: 2000-2010; 2000-2013: Biology, Mathematics,Political Science, Religion)

Oxford Scholarship Online offers access to over 4,200 Oxford eBooks in Biology, Business and Management, Classical Studies, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Literature, and more.

2000-2013 (Limited)
More info…

Sage Knowledge provides full text access to more than 200 social science encyclopedias and over 100 handbooks.

1994-present
More info…

Featuring over 20,000 scholarly and professional books, handbooks, dictionaries, companions, and landmark book series.

2005-present
More info…