Databases by type: Statistics and Data

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

Off-campus access now available

Advertising Age is recognized as the leading global source of news, analysis and inspiration for the marketing and media community.

1994-present
More info…

Official government source for Census 2010 and Census 2000 data.

2000-present
More info…

Access will end on 12/17/2017

BizMiner offers industry financial analysis benchmarks for over 5,000 lines of business and industry market trends on thousands more.

Current
More info…

The Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA) promotes a better understanding of the U.S. economy by providing relevant and accurate economic accounts data in an objective and cost-effective manner.

1929-present
More info…

Bureau of Justice Statistics collects, analyzes,  and publishes nformation on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of gover

Varies
More info…

Principal fact-finding agency for labor economics and statistics.

Varies
More info…

CenStats provides access to several popular Census Bureau databases, including: Building Permits, County Business Patterns, International Trade Data, and much more.

1990-present
More info…

Publications, briefs and reports from Census Bureau experts, along with access to data tools

1790-2010
More info…

Provides access to the 1944 through 2000 County and City Data Books.

1944-2000
More info…

An annual series that provides subnational economic data by industry.

1998-2010
More info…

The Current Population Survey (CPS) is a monthly survey of about 50,000 households conducted by the Bureau of the Census for the Bureau of Labor Statistics.

Present
More info…

Provides a single point of access to quality research data across disciplines from repositories around the world.

1900-present
More info…

The economic census provides a detailed portrait of the United States' economy once every five years, from the national to the local level.

1997-2007
More info…

The Envirofacts Multisystem Query integrates information from a variety of databases and includes latitude and longitude information.

2007-present
More info…

FRED® is a database of over 267,000 economic time series from 80 sources.

1913-present
More info…

Global Financial Data specializes in providing current and historical financial and economical data (You must register to search the GFD databases).

1265-present
More info…

This edition of GFD presents reported or estimated data on the total external debt of all low- and middle-income countries.

1970-present
More info…

IBISWorld’s industry research reports offer the very latest content on every U.S. industry.

2010-present
More info…

ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research) offers more than 500,000 digital files containing social science research data.

1940-present
More info…

Journal Citation Reports® allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from over 7,500 scholarly and technical journals from more than 3,300 publishers.

2004-present
More info…

Key Business Ratios provides access to competitive benchmarking data featuring 14 key business ratios for public and private companies in 800 lines of business.

2009-present
More info…

Mergent Archives provides essential political, economic and commercial information for evaluating risks and opportunities on over 130 countries worldwide.

2001-present
More info…

The primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education in the U.S. and other nations.

1995-present
More info…

The mission of the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) is to provide statistical information that will guide actions and policies to improve the health of the American people.

1990-present
More info…

Specifics on various jobs and careers, including working conditions, educational or training requirements, pay, and future outlook.

2010-20 projections and the current Occupational Outlook Handbook
More info…

The Roper Center archives datasets from thousands of surveys with national adult, state, foreign, and special subpopulation samples.

1935-present
More info…

Statista is a statistics portal that integrates data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets on over 60,000 topics from 18,000 sources.

Current
More info…

The Statistical Abstract of the United States is a one-volume, comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.

2013-present
More info…

ProQuest Statistical Abstracts of the World is a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions from most countries of the world.

2012-present
More info…

Over 230 tables and figures devoted to key subject areas such as elections and political parties, public opinion and voting, the media, and much more.

2005-2014
More info…

The World Development Indicators are compiled from officially-recognized international sources providing 331 indicators, from agriculute to urban development, covering 209 countries.

1960-present
More info…

The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.

Current
More info…