Databases for Environmental Science

Best Bets

Provides full text access to over 1,100 scholarly journals, trade journals, and reports representing all major environmental science topics.
Full text journal articles on agriculture, ecology, renewable energy, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, environmental technology, law, and policy, and more.
Scholarly and general interest journals, as well as government documents and reports covering all aspects of human impact on the environment.

Also Useful

Provides full text for over 8,500 magazines and journals over a wide array of academic disciplines.
The ACSESS Digital Library is a complete collection of all content published by the American Society of Agronomy, Crop Science Society of America, and Soil Science Society of America.
Provides access to content from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Contributors are scholars and specialists including geographers, political scientists, chemists, anthropologists, medical practitioners, development experts, and sociologists.
Provides discipline-specific coverage of engineering, spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.
The Envirofacts Multisystem Query integrates information from a variety of databases and includes latitude and longitude information.
Core scholarly journals (especially back issues), ebooks, and images from a range of disciplines, with full-text searching and DRM-free downloads.
The Lens ingests, cleans, aggregates, normalizes and serves over 225 million scholarly works, 127 million global patent records, and 370 million patent sequences.
Articles and records on materials science and related topics, including over 700 full-text journals.
Full text access to more than 1,200 journals from the Elsevier Science journal collection, and indexing for 1,300 more.
Provides full text access to more than 1,500 peer reviewed journals in a wide variety of academic discplines.