Databases for Exercise Science

Best Bets

AccessPhysiotherapy from McGraw-Hill Medical covers the in-depth study, instruction, and practice of physical therapy.
Citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and preclinical sciences.
Access Note: 
This resource is freely available from the Internet. The Linkout feature, which is marked with an icon, provides access to the full-text of journals subscribed to by Appalachian State University Libraries.
Comprehensive international coverage of sport and fitness-related topics, drawn from websites, journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference proceedings.
Access Note: 
Limited to 4 simultaneous users.

Also Useful

Derived from real human data, this range of software provides thousands of 3D anatomical structures, clinical slides, dissections, animations and much more.
Provides indexing of the top nursing and allied health literature, including more than 5,000 journals.
The Cochrane Library is associated with the evidence-based practice movement in health care.
Use Google Scholar through the library to be automatically linked to the full text of articles we own.
The premier source for literature in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, and allied health, dating from 1946 to present with some earlier content. Ovid version.
Search the core literature in the field of public health, including over 700 full text publications.
Support for researchers and health professionals to conduct a systematic review from anywhere in the world, facilitating 10 different types of systematic reviews from protocol to report.
Access Note: 
"Register new user" to create an account.