Provides abstracts and indexing for more than 1,000 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text, encompassing a wide range of psychology-related topics.
Contains over 3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines.
Ready-to-use tests and measures featuring instruments that are relevant to psychology and related fields, such as psychiatry, education, medicine, and social work.
ASSIA is designed to serve the information needs of the caring professions, including practitioners, researchers, and students in healthcare, social services, education, and related areas.
Provides access to actual therapy sessions, re-enacted therapy sessions, and scripted sessions designed by counseling professionals to illustrate common issues and scenarios.
Provides access to the DSM-5 which is used by health professionals, social workers, and forensic and legal specialists to diagnose and classify mental disorders.
Citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and preclinical sciences.
Access Note:
This resource is freely available from the Internet. The Linkout feature, which is marked with an icon, provides access to the full-text of journals subscribed to by Appalachian State University Libraries.
Indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines, providing abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800+ serials publications.
Lets you search the holdings of thousands of libraries using precision search features, view detailed results, and link to University Libraries' holdings.
