Databases for Public Administration

Best Bets

Business research from journals, trade publications, market research reports, dissertations, and working papers.
Provides full text access for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications.
This database contains full text articles from over 500 scholarly journals and indexing and abstracts from 2,900 journal titles
Includes journal articles covering essential areas related to public administration, including public administration theory, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline

Also Useful

Provides full text for over 8,500 magazines and journals over a wide array of academic disciplines.
CIAO publishes a range of scholarship that includes working papers from university research institutes, foundation-funded research, proceedings from conferences, journals, and policy briefs.
Provides full text to nearly 500 journals plus citations, with abstracts, to over 600 journals, books, and working papers in all fields of economics.
ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research) offers more than 500,000 digital files containing social science research data.
Core scholarly journals (especially back issues), ebooks, and images from a range of disciplines, with full-text searching and DRM-free downloads.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U
Provides access to NC Statutes and Session Laws; Legislation/Bills; Committee Assignments; audio broadcasts of House and Senate sessions; Legislative Calendar; and Citizen Guide
Roper iPoll archives datasets from thousands of surveys with national adult, state, foreign, and special subpopulation samples
Social Science Database provides access to over 1,000 scholarly journal titles, with around 700 available in full text
Sociological Abstracts indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines
Over 50 million library catalog records from libraries throughout the world