Databases for Rehabilitation Sciences

Best Bets

Citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and preclinical sciences
Access Note: 
This resource is freely available from the Internet. The Linkout feature, which is marked with an icon, provides access to the full-text of journals subscribed to by the Appalachian State University Library.
The comprehensive international content of the database is drawn from websites, journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference proceedings, etc
Access Note: 
Limited to 4 simultaneous users
AccessPhysiotherapy from McGraw-Hill Medical covers the in-depth study, instruction, and practice of physical therapy.
Provides indexing of the top nursing and allied health literature, including more than 5,000 journals.
Use Google Scholar through the library to be automatically linked to the full text of articles we own.

Also Useful

Provides indexing and citation analysis for over 20,000 journals from a wide range of disciplines
Derived from real human data, this range of software provides thousands of 3D anatomical structures, clinical slides, dissections, animations and much more.
The Cochrane Library is associated with the evidence-based practice movement in health care.
CMMC offers cover-to-cover (core) indexing and abstracts for more than 620 journals (over 500 in full text), and selected coverage of nearly 200 more.
Provides full text access for more than 1,800 journals covering all levels of education, as well as indexing and abstracts for thousands more.
Index of scholarly works in the education fields; sources include journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books.
Over 400 videos from leaders in the physical therapy field designed to teach exercise and rehabilitation techniques, kinetics, and physical therapy interventions.
Provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations
The premier source for literature in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, and allied health, dating from 1946 to present with some earlier content
The premier source for literature in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, and allied health, dating from 1946 to present with some earlier content
Multidisplinary database with access to nearly 20,000 journals, magazines, and newspapers
PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association, contains over 3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations
Support for researchers and health professionals to conduct a systematic review from anywhere in the world, facilitating 10 different types of systematic reviews from protocol to report
Access Note: 
"Register new user" to create an account.