Databases for Business

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

Full text for more nearly 4,000 business publications, and citations with abstracts to 1,000 more business titles.

Full text 1991-present | Indexing 1905-present
More info…

Provides full text access for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications.

1886-present
More info…

IBISWorld’s industry research reports offer the very latest content on every U.S. industry.

2010-present
More info…

Provides information on 50000+ companies, 215 countries, 2000+ industries, live news feeds, 500 new comment and news articles per week, details of 3,000+ financial deals per month.

Current
More info…

Off-campus access now available

Advertising Age is recognized as the leading global source of news, analysis and inspiration for the marketing and media community.

1994-present
More info…

A directory of advertisers and ad agencies.

Current
More info…

Market Research and American Business provides a unique insight into the American consumer boom of the mid-20th century through access to market research reports and supporting docum

1935-1965
More info…

Access will end on 12/17/2017

BizMiner offers industry financial analysis benchmarks for over 5,000 lines of business and industry market trends on thousands more.

Current
More info…

Principal fact-finding agency for labor economics and statistics.

Varies
More info…

Business Expert Press's eBooks cover supply and operations management, international business, social media, finance, accounting, public relations, and marketing strategy.

2010-present
More info…

The Business Market Research Collection allows users to conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research.

1986-present
More info…

CenStats provides access to several popular Census Bureau databases, including: Building Permits, County Business Patterns, International Trade Data, and much more.

1990-present
More info…

An annual series that provides subnational economic data by industry.

1998-2010
More info…

Provides full text to nearly 500 journals plus citations, with abstracts, to over 600 journals, books, and working papers.

1969-present
More info…

The economic census provides a detailed portrait of the United States' economy once every five years, from the national to the local level.

1997-2007
More info…

Entrepreneurial Studies Source™ offers users full text for more than 125 key periodicals, 135 reference books, numerous case studies, thousands of company profiles and over 600

2000-present
More info…

This publication is an indispensable resource for anyone wanting to understand the context of global trade and finance.

1996-present
More info…

Provides full text access to more than 100 reference sources, primarily encyclopedias.

2000-present
More info…

This edition of GFD presents reported or estimated data on the total external debt of all low- and middle-income countries.

1970-present
More info…

JSTOR specializes in making available the back issues of academic journals (over 1,000) in a wide variety of humanities and social science disciplines.

Coverage is the beginning of the journal until two to five years ago.
More info…

Key Business Ratios provides access to competitive benchmarking data featuring 14 key business ratios for public and private companies in 800 lines of business.

2009-present
More info…

The Making of the Modern World digital collection presents more than 65,000 titles from the period 1460-1914, and 466 pre-1906 serials.

1450-1914
More info…

MarketResearch.com Academic reports offer analysis of the market rather than shear numbers culled from secondary data.

1995-present
More info…

Sources include: fundamental data on over 50,000 global publicly traded companies, and annual reports for over 300,000 companies worldwide, and more.

Current
More info…

Morningstar, Inc. is a provider of independent investment research in the United States and in major international markets.

Current
More info…

Abstracts and full-text (in .pdf) of working papers from the National Bureau of Economic Research.

1998-present
More info…

Newspaper Source Plus provides full text coverage for 730 national & international newspapers.

2000-present
More info…

Each handbook takes an aspect of its discipline, explaining the key issues, the classic and contemporary debates on those issues, and setting the agenda for how those debates might evolve.

2000-present
More info…

Business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed, and international unlisted companies.

Current
More info…

PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association, contains over 3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations.

1887-present
More info…

Regional Business News provides access to 75 regional business publications including journals, newspapers and newswires, and includes Business North Carolina.

1970-present
More info…

RePEc: Research Papers in Economics provides bibliographic citations to working papers, journal articles, books, and book chapters, many in full text.

1969-present
More info…

Sports Market Place Directory offers direct access to the Who, What, When & Where of the Sports Industry.

2011-present
More info…

Statista is a statistics portal that integrates data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets on over 60,000 topics from 18,000 sources.

Current
More info…

The Complete Television & Cable Industry Directory offers access to information on over 20,000 U.S. and Canadian stations and organizations in the field.

2011-present
More info…

Wall Street Journal; Eastern Edition

The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as coverage of hard news.

1984-present
More info…

Wall Street Journal; Eastern Edition

The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as coverage of hard news.

1889-1994
More info…

The World Development Indicators are compiled from officially-recognized international sources providing 331 indicators, from agriculute to urban development, covering 209 countries.

1960-present
More info…