Databases for Finance, Banking and Insurance

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

Full text for more nearly 4,000 business publications, and citations with abstracts to 1,000 more business titles.

Full text 1991-present | Indexing 1905-present
More info…

Provides full text access for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications.

1886-present
More info…

Provides full text to nearly 500 journals plus citations, with abstracts, to over 600 journals, books, and working papers.

1969-present
More info…

News, business information, medical and health topics, and law-related resources

1990s-present
More info…

This publication is an indispensable resource for anyone wanting to understand the context of global trade and finance.

1996-present
More info…

JSTOR specializes in making available the back issues of academic journals (over 1,000) in a wide variety of humanities and social science disciplines.

Coverage is the beginning of the journal until two to five years ago.
More info…

MarketResearch.com Academic reports offer analysis of the market rather than shear numbers culled from secondary data.

1995-present
More info…

Morningstar, Inc. is a provider of independent investment research in the United States and in major international markets.

Current
More info…

Abstracts and full-text (in .pdf) of working papers from the National Bureau of Economic Research.

1998-present
More info…

Covers the New York Times late edition (East Coast) (1980-present), the New York Times Magazine (1997-present), and the New York Times Book Review (1997-present).

1980-present
More info…

Wall Street Journal; Eastern Edition

The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as coverage of hard news.

1984-present
More info…

Wall Street Journal; Eastern Edition

The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as coverage of hard news.

1889-1994
More info…

Contains over 50 million records cataloged by OCLC member libraries throughout the world: Appalachian State University Library is a member (OCLC member code=NJB).

1000 BC-present
More info…