Databases by type: Government

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

Republication of approximately 6,280 numbered publications, largely Congressional, but also containing Executive Department materials issued from 1832-1861.

1789-1838
More info…

Official Documents for the U.K. government's Command and departmentally sponsored House of Commons Papers

2005-present
More info…

The Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP) is the finding tool for electronic and print publications from the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. government.

1976-present
More info…

Codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the departments and agencies of the U.S. Government

1996-present
More info…

Provides indexing of many Congressional publications from 1789 to the present, including Hearings, Committee Prints, Research Reports, Legislative Histories, and much more.

1789-present
More info…

Federal legislative information including bills, resolutions, activity in Congress, Congressional Record, schedules and calendars, committee information, Presidential nominations, and treaties.

Varies
More info…

Coverage of virtually every act of Congress, delivering nonpartisan news and analysis unavailable anywhere else.

1983-present
More info…

Includes six titles: CQ Almanac; CQ Researcher; CQ Magazine; Political Handbook of the World; Politics in America; and Supreme Court Yearbook.

1945-present
More info…

CQ Reference Books at Sage Knowledge is a collection of government and politiical eBooks.

2010-present
More info…

For North Carolina school officials and administrators, legal information pertinent to the management of schools and school systems

Current
More info…

Contains the full text of 7,407 U.S. Supreme Court Decisions issued between 1937 and 1975.

1937-1975
More info…

A service of the U.S. Government Printing Office providing access to a wealth of important information products produced by the Federal Government.

1994-
More info…

All types of U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments.

1976-
More info…

Federal, state, and international tax information and materials.

1978-present
More info…

Legislative Insight is a Federal legislative history service that provides access to publications created by Congress during the process leading up to the enactment of US Public Laws.

1836-present
More info…

News, business information, medical and health topics, and law-related resources

1990s-present
More info…

The Monthly Catalog of US Government Publications is a comprehensive index to historical information published by the United States federal government.

1895-1976
More info…

Provides access to NC Statutes and Session Laws; Legislation/Bills; Committee Assignments; audio broadcasts of House and Senate sessions; Legislative Calendar; and Citizen Guide.

1985-present
More info…

Publications produced by North Carolina state government; includes PDFs, podcasts, and Spanish language material on topics such as health care, agriculture, transportation, and education.

1800's-present
More info…

Specifics on various jobs and careers, including working conditions, educational or training requirements, pay, and future outlook.

2010-20 projections and the current Occupational Outlook Handbook
More info…

Political Handbook of the World provides thorough and accurate information on the major aspects of each country's government and political party system.


2015-present
More info…

Comprehensive online collection of primary source congressional publications and legislative research materials covering all topics.

1789-present
More info…

Readex AllSearch a streamlined platform for efficiently searching across Readex's historical collections.

1690-1999
More info…

The Statistical Abstract of the United States is a one-volume, comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.

2013-present
More info…

ProQuest Statistical Abstracts of the World is a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions from most countries of the world.

2012-present
More info…

Over 230 tables and figures devoted to key subject areas such as elections and political parties, public opinion and voting, the media, and much more.

2005-2014
More info…

WestlawNext offers access to statutes, cases and regulations of all fifty states as well as all federal jurisdictions.

1790-present
More info…