Databases for Accounting, Finance, and Insurance

Best Bets

Business research from journals, trade publications, market research reports, dissertations, and working papers
Journal articles and other sources on accounting, taxes, banking, financial servces, and related topics
Provides full text access for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications
Tax News Direct, Federal Tax Service, Standard Federal Income Tax Reporter, Federal Estate/Gift Tax Reporter, Federal Excise Tax Reporter, Tax Treaties Reporter, U
Access Note: 
Users must create a user ID and log in.
Checkpoint provides comprehensive federal and state tax information, including tax news alerts, estate planning library, international tax information, editorial commentary and explanation
Provides full text to nearly 500 journals plus citations, with abstracts, to over 600 journals, books, and working papers
IBISWorld’s industry research reports offer the very latest content on every U
Provides information on 50000+ companies, 215 countries, 2000+ industries, live news feeds, 500 new comment and news articles per week, details of 3,000+ financial deals per month
Includes fundamental data on over 50,000 global publicly traded companies, annual reports for over 300,000 companies worldwide, and more
Information and stock/fund analyst reports on mutual funds, ETFs, and stocks
Statista is a statistics portal that integrates data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets on over 60,000 topics from 18,000 sources
The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as coverage of hard news

Also Useful

This publication is an indispensable resource for anyone wanting to understand the context of global trade and finance
Core scholarly journals, ebooks, and images from a range of disciplines, with full-text searching and DRM-free downloads
Key Business Ratios provides access to competitive benchmarking data featuring 14 key business ratios for public and private companies in 800 lines of business
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U
Holdings for Appalachian State, UNC-Asheville, and Western Carolina University
Primary research and expert market analysis including: Industry Interviews; Competitive Analysis; Market Trends; Product Innovations; Buyer Behavior; Market Share.
Working papers from the National Bureau of Economic Research
Covers the New York Times late edition (East Coast) (1980-present), the New York Times Magazine (1997-present), and the New York Times Book Review (1997-present)
The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as coverage of hard news
Wall Street Journal; Eastern Edition is the financial newspaper of record
Featuring over 20,000 scholarly and professional books, handbooks, dictionaries, companions, and landmark book series
Over 50 million library catalog records from libraries throughout the world