-
Searchable database of references to ~25,000 scholarly works on slavery and slaving, worldwide and throughout human history, including modern times.
-
Bibliography of scholarly writing about the history of western art.
-
Biography Reference Source offers a comprehensive collection of more than 450,000 full text biographies.
-
Provides access to nearly 400 journals, with more than 325 available in full text.
-
The experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media, 1704 to 1975.
-
A comprehensive online guide to book reviews that includes more than five million review citations from thousands of publications, with linking to more than 630,000 full-text reviews.
-
Bibliographic descriptions and availability information for more than 5 million books currently in print, declared out of print, or soon to be published titles.
-
High-quality, comprehensive information, including access to the Britannica encyclopedia, atlas, world data, the Classics, biographies, news, multimedia, and more.
-
Nearly 1,300 volumes of primary and secondary content relating to British and Irish history, and histories of empire and the British world.
-
Collections range from digitized manuscripts (Beowulf and Leonardo da Vinci’s Notebook) and illuminated manuscripts, to an extensive collection of maps from around the world.
-
Delivers a wide range of local and regional voices to reflect the social, political, and cultural events of the eighteenth, nineteenth, and twentieth centuries.
-
Presents facsimile images of literary manuscripts, including letters and diaries, drafts of poems, plays, novels, and other literary works.
-
See Seventeenth and Eighteenth Century Burney Newspapers Collection
British Newspapers
-
See British Library Newspapers
British Newspapers
-
Official U.K. government documents.
-
BrowZine allows you to browse our subscibed and open access scholarly journals.
-
Reliable content on sustainable design strategies, green building materials, and case studies of high performance buildings.
-
The Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA) promotes a better understanding of the U.S. economy by providing relevant and accurate economic accounts data in an objective and cost-effective manner.
-
The Bureau of Justice Statistics collects, analyzes, and publishes information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government.
-
Federal resource on labor economics and statistics.
-
Allows users to conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research.
-
Provides full text access for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications.
-
Indexes millions of nineteenth-century articles, books, periodicals, official documents, newspapers, and archives.
-
Access note: Formerly Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities.Cabells Journalytics and Predatory Reports help professors, graduate students and researchers publish their manuscripts in academic journals.
-
Provides full text access for more than 230 journals published by Cambridge University Press.
-
With 600 full text titles, CBCA is the most comprehensive Canadian reference and current events database available today.
-
Covers over 200 Canadian newspapers including the complete available backfile for some newspapers, providing full text access to the articles, columns, editorials and features (1977-present).
-
Provides access to magazines and journals covering careers and vocation, trade and industry, job search, and technical topics.
-
Finding tool for electronic and print publications from the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. government.
-
Access note: Users must create a user ID and log in.Provides comprehensive federal and state tax information, including tax codes, regulations, court cases, IRS publications, editorial commentary, and explanation.
