-
Covers over 1,100 periodicals published between 1740 and 1940.
-
Contains over 40,000 poems by more than 200 poets, written between 1650 and 1920.
-
Contains over 6,000 numbered publications from 1789 to 1838, largely Congressional, but also containing Executive Department materials.
-
Derived from real human data, this range of software provides thousands of 3D anatomical structures, clinical slides, dissections, animations and much more.
-
Billions of records in census data, vital records, directories, photos, and more.
-
Annual Reviews critically reviews the most significant primary research literature to guide researchers to the principal contributions of their field.
-
Access note: Limited to 5 simultaneous users.Provides citations to articles and essays from over 1,000 journals, monographic series, reports, commentaries, and review essays.
-
The AP Stylebook is an American English grammar style and usage guide created by journalists working for or connected with the Associated Press journalism cooperative.
-
Appalachian region newspapers, television news transcripts, and web-only sources (1998-present).
-
Rare and historic material digitized by Appalachian State University Libraries.
-
Provides indexing to over 800 international English-language science and technology magazines and journals.
-
ASSIA is designed to serve the information needs of the caring professions, including practitioners, researchers, and students in healthcare, social services, education, and related areas.
-
Access note: Now part of Readex AllSearch.Features over 1,375 newspaper titles from all 50 states, more than 100,000 books, broadsides and pamphlets, and much more.
-
ArchiveGrid connects you with primary source material held in archives, special collections, and manuscript collections around the world.
-
Presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents.
-
Full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books in the fields of art, art history, architecture, interior and landscape design, and more.
-
Includes nearly 170 full-text periodicals, and indexes thousands of English and foreign-language periodicals, yearbooks, museum bulletins, dissertations, and art reproductions.
-
Covering content for more than 55 years of art journalism, this retrospective resource includes articles, interviews, reviews and much more from over 600 publications.
-
Presents a collection of historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, literature, political commentary, and culture. Content written in Spanish (80%) and English (20%).
-
A consortium-based service that provides access to North America's largest collection of digitized French resources.
-
Journal database covering art, architecture, design, history, philosopy, music, literature, theater, and more.
-
More than two million art images for non-profit educational use from numerous art, architecture, and anthropology collections. See "more info" for a collection list.
-
Information on business and finance topics across Asia and Europe.
-
Consists of titles from the 13th century through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions, focused on religion and theology.
-
Offers material on the significant shifts in the religious identification of Americans and the growing interest and experimentation with non-Western religions from 1894 to 1922.
-
Citations to journal articles, essays in multi-author works, and book reviews from ATLA's Religion Index One (RIO), Religion Index Two (RIT), and Index to Book Reviews in Religion (IBRR).
-
Index of articles on architecture and design from American and international journals along with publications of professional associations and major international serials on architecture and design.
-
BASE is a multi-disciplinary search engine for academically relevant OAI (Open Archives Initiative) sources worldwide.
-
Cross-searchable access to Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion and other fashion-related e-books, reference works, images, and more.
-
Access note: Limited to 1 user at a time.Sources include books, journal articles, essays, conference papers, and U.S. and Canadian government documents.
