-
Provides access to actual therapy sessions, re-enacted therapy sessions, and scripted sessions designed by counseling professionals to illustrate common issues and scenarios.
-
An annual series that provides subnational economic data by industry.
-
Includes six titles: CQ Almanac; CQ Researcher; CQ Magazine; Political Handbook of the World; Politics in America; and Supreme Court Yearbook.
-
A collection of government and political eBooks.
-
Explores a single hot issue in the news in-depth each week. Each report is written by an experienced journalist and features comments from experts, lawmakers and citizens on all sides of every issue.
-
Provides the largest comprehensive physical science data source available.
-
Provides access to hundreds of reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, quotations) from over 70 academic publishers.
-
Provides indexing and abstracts for over 450 U.S. and international journals and full text for nearly 150 journals in criminal justice and related fields.
-
Access note: Search by title: "Critical Companion"Each Critical Companion in this collection provides author background, character, plot, theme analysis, and a complete bibliography of books, selected reviews, and criticism.
-
The Current Population Survey (CPS) is a monthly survey of about 50,000 households conducted by the Bureau of the Census for the Bureau of Labor Statistics.
-
Access note: Search by title: "Daily Life"Scholarly essays on 24 different cultures from ancient Greeks and Romans to Chaucer's England and Colonial America.
-
Index of literature and research from 1926 to the present that informs teaching, learning, and future directions of research in the field of dance education.
-
Contains five hundred hours of dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century.
-
Find data about U.S. companies. Identify company ownership and sales volume. Research local businesses and markets.
-
Journal articles, exhibition reviews, and news items about all aspects of design and crafts, from textiles and ceramics to vehicle design, advertising and sustainability.
-
Featuring comprehensive literary biographies, you'll find profiles of more than 143,000 past and present authors, historians, journalists, screenwriters, publishers, and playwrights.
-
Offers a searchable collection of public records concerning enslavement.
-
Brings together the riches of America’s libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to the world.
-
Gives access to over 600 award-winning productions and a wealth of related study materials.
-
Digital versions of primary sources from cultural heritage institutions around North Carolina.
-
Access note: To access full content, register for a personal account.Dimensions is a linked research knowledge system that re-imagines discovery and access to research.
-
Full-text articles from scientific and scholarly open access journals.
-
Provides exclusive educational streaming access to documentary and social issues films.
-
Drama productions, playtexts, audio plays, and scholarly books, introducing new writers alongside the most iconic names in playwriting history.
-
Provides access to the DSM-5 which is used by health professionals, social workers, and forensic and legal specialists to diagnose and classify mental disorders.
-
Duke University Press publishes primarily in the humanities and social sciences, including over 40 journals.
-
Consists of more than 37,000 books, pamphlets and broadsides depicting every aspect of life in 17th- and 18th-century America.
-
Full-text access to 36,000 American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the early years of the 19th century.
-
Virtually every work printed before 1700 in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere.
-
Provides access to content from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
