-
See FRED Maps
GeoFRED
-
A search tool for lithologic and geochronologic unit names. Provides the lexicon of geologic names of the United States.
-
Contains citations to over 22,000 titles from journal articles, books, theses, conference proceedings and reports in the geology and earth sciences.
-
Covers research and communications in the earth sciences, which is built on a core database of peer-reviewed journals and is integrated with the GeoRef database.
-
Find newswire content and news archives from around the world (1990-present).
-
Brings together manuscript, printed and visual primary source materials for the study of global commodities in world history.
-
The sole repository for statistics on the external debt of developing countries, with data for 135 individual countries that report to the World Bank’s Debtor Reporting System.
-
Provides comprehensive business travel, telecommunications, and business culture reference information on 175 countries.
-
Use Google Scholar through the library to be automatically linked to the full text of articles we own.
-
Information products produced by the federal government. Most databases date back to 1994, with digitized historical content dating back to 1793. Includes FDsys and GPO Monthly Catalog.
-
See GovInfo
GPO Monthly Catalog
-
Scholarly and general interest journals, as well as government documents and reports covering all aspects of human impact on the environment.
-
Access note: Limited to 11 simultaneous users.Oxford Art Online contains the full text of the The Grove Dictionary of Art with over 45,000 articles and thousands of images.
-
The authoritative resource for music research with over 52,000 articles written by nearly 9,000 scholars charting the diverse history, theory, and cultures of music around the globe.
-
Digitized editions of Harper's Weekly from 1857 to 1877, America's leading 19th century illustrated newspaper.
-
In-depth coverage from over 1,500 publications with almost 1,300 available in full text and of these, over 900 include MEDLINE® indexing.
-
Provides access for around 800 key journals in the field of health administration.
-
A comprehensive database for health-related U.S. survey questions, covering eighty years of national polling.
-
Provides full text access to more than 540 scholarly journals and citations with abstracts to 800 other magazines and health care publications.
-
Find your ancestors, trace their paths across America, and learn what life was like in the areas where they settled.
-
The collection features over 200 Spanish-language newspapers published in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries.
-
The experience and impact of Hispanic Americans as recorded by the news media, 1704 to 2009.
-
Provides citations with abstracts to over 1,700 journals, book and media reviews, and dissertations covering world history (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present.
-
A collection of primary and secondary sources on global history from ancient times to the present day.
-
Access note: Users must create a Hoopla account to access. Choose "Appalachian State University" as your library. For "Library Card" enter your email address, and then register with your App State email address.Downloadable audio and ebooks on a variety of topics, including language learning, history, biography, classic literature, and more.
-
Resources to assist North Carolina citizens, libraries, and others impacted by the devastation of Hurricane Helene, put together by the State Library of North Carolina.
-
Industry research reports with the very latest content on every U.S. industry.
-
ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research) offers more than 500,000 digital files containing social science research data.
-
Provides access to nearly 200 journals published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners in the fields of computing, engineering, and others.
-
Presents a unique insight into interactions between American Indians and Europeans from their earliest contact.
