-
Access note: Go to http://accessnyt.com/ to create a personal account.For free access to the NYT website, create a personal account using your App State email address (1851-present).
-
Index to the Raleigh News & Observer newspaper for the years 1926-1992. The newspaper content is located in the microforms section on the lower level of Belk Library.
-
A full-text news resource consisting of more than 12,000 international, national, and local news sources from 1980 to present, updated daily.
-
NewsBank North Carolina provides 222 news sources from North Carolina, from 1985 to present, updated daily.
-
Provides full text coverage for 730 national and international newspapers, 16 North Carolina newspapers, and TV and radio news transcripts (2000-present).
-
Provides online access to over 20,000 historical newspapers from all 50 U.S. states and 6 other countries, dating from the early 1700s into the early 2000s.
-
Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
-
Focuses on primary source collections including monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics, and more.
-
A free, online scholarly edition of six nineteenth-century periodicals and newspapers.
-
Digital facsimile images for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers.
-
Covers the events, lives, values, and themes that shaped the 19th century world.
-
Primary sources on the experiences of over 1,000 North American women as revealed in approximately 150,000 pages of diaries, letters, and manuscripts.
-
These collections contain over 158,000 historic and recent photographs, state government publications, manuscripts, and other resources on topics related to North Carolina.
-
Provides access to NC statutes and session laws, bills and legislation, committee assignments, audio broadcasts of House and Senate sessions, the legislative calendar, and a citizen guide.
-
Contains 3.5 million pages of digitized content from over 1,000 North Carolina county newspapers (1764-1999).
-
Comprehensive, online collection of historic maps of the Tar Heel State.
-
Index of over 60 journals and magazines published in North Carolina.
-
Provides access to current and historic publications produced by North Carolina state government.
-
Use NoveList to find a good read. Contains reviews, annotations, readalike recommendations and more for fiction and non-fiction.
-
Provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 healthcare-related journals, with over 715 titles in full text.
-
Access note: From "Select your institution," choose "Institution not listed" and enter your App State e-mail, or log in with an existing account.Provides access to 30,000+ technical books, videos, interactive tutorials, case studies, learning paths, and audio books on business, technology, and science topics.
-
Contains records of digital resources from open-archive collections worldwide.
-
Specifics on various jobs and careers, including working conditions, educational or training requirements, pay, and future outlook.
-
The opinions of the Supreme Court of the United States are published officially in a set of case books called the United States Reports
-
Free, open textbooks for college courses
-
Access note: Create a username and password to borrow up to five books at a time.Find ebooks from libraries across the country.
-
Videos include documentaries, historical events, educational and ephermeral topics, and lectures.
-
An open access discovery tool searching over 240 million works, similar in scope to Google Scholar.
-
Makes electronic theses and dissertations more accessible to researchers worldwide.
-
Contains five hundred hours of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries.
