-
Access note: "Register new user" to create an account.Support for researchers and health professionals to conduct a systematic review from anywhere in the world, facilitating 10 different types of systematic reviews from protocol to report.
-
Streaming library of feature films, documentaries, and foreign films from the largest movie studios. We usually have over 100 films available each semester, chosen for classes at faculty request.
-
Approximately 36,000 ebooks in science, technology, engineering, medical, humanities, and social science.
-
Index of over 260 titles from the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books.
-
Contains instructional materials for K-12 fiction and nonfiction books.
-
Provides coverage of nearly 300 titles in telecommunications and information science, including scholarly journals, trade journals, and magazines, with 115 titles in full text.
-
The Times Digital Archive (London) provides access to the entire newspaper including all illustrations and photos (1785-2011).
-
Provides full text access to every page of every issue of the TLS from 1902 to 2012, including 300,000 book reviews, film reviews, and more.
-
Access note: First-time users will need to log in with their App State username and password, then click Sign Up to create their own Transparent Languages account.Provides a fun, effective, and engaging experience for learners of all levels, to build their listening, speaking, reading, and writing skills in a foreign language (choose from over 110 languages).
-
Modern and contemporary African American poetry, featuring almost 9,000 poems by 62 of the most important African American poets of the last century.
-
50,000 poems drawn from 750 volumes by over 300 poets, including biographical information on each poet.
-
More than 600 volumes of poetry by 283 poets from 1900 to 2000.
-
Access data through products and tools including data visualizations, mobile apps, interactive web apps, and other software.
-
Contains House and Senate Documents and House and Senate Reports, usually from congressional committees dealing with proposed legislation and issues under investigation.
-
Map images, records, and indexing for maps published in Reports and Documents of the 65th Congress, 2nd session through the 92nd Congress, 2nd session (1845-1989).
-
Leading Hispanic newspapers, news wires, websites and blogs in full text from U.S. publishers in both Spanish and English (1990-present).
-
Offers access to the full text of over 1,300 newspapers, news websites, and blogs from throughout the United States (1980-present).
-
Over 230 tables and figures devoted to key subject areas such as elections and political parties, public opinion and voting, the media, and much more.
-
The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as coverage of hard news (1984-present).
-
The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as coverage of hard news (1889-1994).
-
Newspaper known for its national political coverage, international reporting, and investigative reporting (1996-present).
-
Newspaper known for its national political coverage, international reporting, and investigative reporting (1877-1995).
-
See Scopus
Web of Science (no longer available - a good alternative is Scopus)
About Scopus -
Offers access to statutes, cases, and regulations of all fifty states as well as all federal jurisdictions (1790-present).
-
Provides access to more than 1,000 full text journals primarily in the fields of science, technology, medicine, business, and law.
-
Featuring over 20,000 scholarly and professional books, handbooks, dictionaries, companions, and landmark book series.
-
Provides competitive intelligence and prospecting data on advertisers and advertising agencies.
-
Includes original documents on the suffrage question in Britain, the Empire, and colonial territories, and a finding aid to women's studies resources in The National Archives at Kew.
-
Presents primary source materials covering the social, political, and professional aspects of women's lives and offers a look at the roles, experiences, and achievements of women in society.
-
Compiled from officially-recognized international sources providing 331 indicators, from agriculute to urban development, covering 209 countries.
