-
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences, drawing from over 1,500 serials publications.
-
Full-text access to over 250 journals and other sources covering all aspects of linguistics.
-
Contains full text for classic texts, plot summaries, synopses, work overviews, literary criticism essays, author biographies and interviews, literary journals, book reviews, and poems.
-
Modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres.
-
Access note: Search by title: "Understanding"Primary source material, collateral readings, and commentary that helps students understand the historical, social, and cultural milieu associated with major literary works.
-
A fully searchable, virtual library of Greek and Latin literature with English translations.
-
Coverage of the Los Angeles Times newspaper from Nexis Uni (1985-present).
-
Contains the complete cover-to-cover paper for every issue, with full-page and article images in PDF format (1881-1999).
-
This bibliography of the classical world indexes scholarly works relating to every aspect of Greek and Roman civilization.
-
Offers a growing collection of ebooks for students from pre-kindergarten through middle grades.
-
A digital collection of primary sources covering the history of Western trade.
-
Insight into the American consumer boom of the mid-20th century through access to market research reports and supporting documents.
-
Provides information on 50,000+ companies, 215 countries, 2,000+ industries, live news feeds, 500 new comment and news articles per week, and details of 3,000+ financial deals per month.
-
Primary research and expert market analysis including industry interviews, competitive analysis, market trends, product innovations, buyer behavior, and market share.
-
More than 130 journals primarily in the fields of biomedical research/life sciences, biotechnology, clinical medicine/surgery, and public health/policy.
-
General reference magazines and publications covering a wide range of subject areas including business, health, education, general science, and multicultural issues.
-
Articles and records on materials science and related topics, including over 700 full-text journals.
-
Reviews, abstracts, and bibliographic information for articles from the mathematical sciences literature.
-
The premier source for literature in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, and allied health, dating from 1946 to present with some earlier content. Ovid version.
-
Common diseases and conditions, health promotion and wellness, drugs info, medical dictionaries, and more.
-
Guide to prescription and over-the-counter medications, herbs, and supplements.
-
Brinda información sobre enfermedades y condiciones comunes, promoción de la salud y el bienestar, información sobre medicamentos, diccionarios médicos y otros.
-
Comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
-
Medical information on disorders, symptoms, diagnosis, prevention, and treatment. For medical professionals and students.
-
Provides essential political, economic, and commercial information for evaluating risks and opportunities on over 130 countries worldwide.
-
Includes fundamental data on over 50,000 global publicly traded companies, annual reports for over 300,000 companies worldwide, and more.
-
Metropolitan Opera On Demand includes more than 800 full-length Met performances.
-
Access note: Limited to 1 user at a time.For libraries serving readers in grades 5-9. Provides indispensable help with collection development and maintenance, curriculum support, readers' advisory, and general reference.
-
Explores the movement of peoples from Great Britain, Ireland, mainland Europe, and Asia to the New World and Australasia.
-
Offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government and full text for nearly 300 journals and magazines.
