-
An ever-expanding filmed encyclopedia of the organ and its history and repertoire, created by Fugue State Films and the Royal College of Organists.
-
Find research results from the Department of Energy (DOE) Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI).
-
North Carolina’s premier travel, food, and culture publication, available in full text online.
-
Allows faculty, students and staff to borrow ebooks and audiobooks and download them to computers and portable devices.
-
Journal articles and ebooks in the health and life sciences with particular focus on nursing.
-
Access note: Limited to 11 simultaneous users.Contains the full text of The Grove Dictionary of Art with over 45,000 articles compiled over a period of 15 years.
-
Provides annotated lists of reliable resources for a variety of topics in music.
-
Offers over 8,000 articles across an extraordinary range of subjects: composers, performers, conductors, individual works, instruments and notation, forms and genres.
-
Over 12,500 entries covering musical subjects of all kinds including entries on composers, performers, conductors, musical terms and forms, instruments, works, venues, and a host of other topics.
-
Access note: Limited to 1 user at a time.Biographies of men and women who have shaped British history and culture, worldwide, from the Romans to the 21st century.
-
A historical dictionary of English, covering the language from the earliest times to the present day.
-
Each handbook takes an aspect of its discipline, explaining the key issues, the classic and contemporary debates on those issues, and setting the agenda for how those debates might evolve.
-
Provides full text access for nearly 200 journals published by Oxford University Press.
-
Provides access to The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, which includes The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz and The New Grove Dictionary of Opera.
-
Provides access to nearly 100 online encyclopedias covering history and culture, literature and language, arts, law, and the social sciences.
-
Offers access to about 18,000 Oxford ebooks in a wide range of subject areas.
-
Develops, collects, catalogues, and preserves electronic literary and linguistic resources for use in higher education, in research, teaching, and learning.
-
Provides citations, with some abstracts, to more than 3,000 sources including articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, and book chapters about public affairs.
-
Includes journal articles covering essential areas related to peace research, including conflict resolution, international affairs, peace psychology, and other areas of relevance.
-
Complete facsimile images of over 230 manuscripts written or compiled by women living in the British Isles during the 16th and 17th centuries.
-
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 395 international periodicals, plus full text for more than 160 of the indexed journals, covering a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry.
-
Citations with abstracts of scholarly research in philosophy and ethics.
-
A repository of online research in philosophy, indexing the contents of almost 200 philosophy journals and thousands of books.
-
Contains a balance of materials from all viewpoints on controversial topics, including more than 1,300 main essays.
-
A web-based resource for information on public policy issues with indexing and linking to the output of over 350 think tanks and similar organizations.
-
This collection provides insight on fringe groups from both the right and left of the political spectrum through rare, hard to access primary sources.
-
Provides thorough and accurate information on the major aspects of each country's government and political party system.
-
Contains full text articles from over 500 scholarly journals and indexing and abstracts from 2,900 journal titles related to political science, global in scope.
-
Provides access to nearly 500 leading political science and international relations journals, with over 400 titles in full text.
-
Contains a wide range of popular music from around the world, including hundreds of thousands of tracks from major genres in pop music.
