-
Provides full text access to scholarly journals in the health sciences, life and biomedical sciences, materials science and engineering, and the social sciences and humanities.
-
Full text access to more than 200 encyclopedias and over 100 handbooks in the social sciences and related subjects.
-
Provides full text access to subject encyclopedias, primarily about American history.
-
Provides digital access to 11,173 large-scale maps of 158 North Carolina towns and cities, drawn to a scale of 50 feet to an inch.
-
Features over 1,600 journal titles, with more than 1,250 available in full text, covering both the applied and general sciences.
-
Full text access to more than 1,200 journals from the Elsevier Science journal collection, and indexing for 1,300 more.
-
Access note: You must register. Create an account with your @appstate.edu address. Limited to 8 simultaneous users.Covers all areas of chemistry, including organic, inorganic, biochemistry, applied chemistry, and chemical engineering, including abstracts from more than 10,000 journals and the CAS Registry.
-
Provides access to journals covering physics, chemistry, geosciences, engineering, acoustics, and other science and technology content.
-
Replaces Web of Science. An abstract and citation database focused on social, physical, life, and health sciences, with over 94 million records.
-
Access note: Limited to 1 user at a time.Selective list of books, more than 40,500 entries for fiction and nonfiction works, recommended for young people in grades 9-12.
-
Represents the largest single collection of seventeenth and eighteenth century English news media available from the British Library.
-
Search through and view more than 54,000 video testimonies of survivors and witnesses of genocide, from the Holocaust through the 1994 Genocide against the Tutsi in Rwanda.
-
Designed specifically for elementary and middle school students, SIRS Discoverer offers articles, nonfiction books, images, activities, and websites.
-
A portal to articles, primary sources, websites, and graphics to support K-12 students with research, study, and homework.
-
Thematically organized, historical archive devoted to the scholarly study and understanding of slavery from a multinational perspective.
-
Online primary source materials including manuscripts, pamphlets, books, paintings, maps, and other documents for the study of slavery, abolition, and social justice.
-
More than 3,000 albums and 45,000 tracks representing musical traditions from all over the globe.
-
Helps you gain insights into any U.S. location of interest through thousands of data variables, visualizations, and data mapping capabilities.
-
Provides access to over 1,000 scholarly journal titles, with around 700 available in full text, across a wide range of social science disciplines.
-
A world wide collaborative of over 185,000 authors and more than 1.3 million users that is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research.
-
Indexes over 1,300+ serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, covering current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas.
-
Coverage of more than 450 social work and human services journals.
-
Indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines, providing abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800+ serials publications.
-
Provides access to the full text of more than 310 journals in sociology and social work.
-
Covers the lives and works of authors and illustrators of books for children and young adults.
-
Access note: Limited to 4 simultaneous users.Comprehensive international coverage of sport and fitness-related topics, drawn from websites, journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference proceedings.
-
Provides full text access to more than 1,500 peer reviewed journals in a wide variety of academic discplines.
-
Includes North Carolina population, economic, and income data as well as county profiles and rankings.
-
Provides access to the papers of the British Secretary of State from 1509 to 1782, concerning administration of the country, foreign affairs, marriage alliances, treaties, and wars.
-
A statistics portal that integrates data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets on over 60,000 topics from 18,000 sources.
