-
From historic pressings to contemporary periodicals, explore nearly 200 years of Indigenous print journalism from the U.S and Canada (1828-2016).
-
Indexes articles from over 10,000 journals from over 250 publishers across all academic disciplines, especially science and technology.
-
See CCH AnswerConnect
Intelliconnect
-
Includes over 3 million bibliographic references to journal articles and books dating back to 1951, primarily covering anthropology, economics, political science, and sociology.
-
Provides histories of companies that are a leading influence in a particular industry or geographic location.
-
Comprises 365,000 articles, all of which are fully classified by date, subject and location, and provide full bibliographical records; a tool for medievalists to identify the contents of current work.
-
Provides information from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, and South China Morning Post (current).
-
Provides abstracts of articles in the field of political science; published bimonthly by the International Political Science Association.
-
Bibliography of more than 1.45 million citations for secondary source material about the Middle Ages and Renaissance, 400-1700.
-
Largest and most comprehensive collection of jazz available online with thousands of jazz artists, ensembles, albums, and genres.
-
Core scholarly journals (especially back issues), ebooks, and images from a range of disciplines, with full-text searching and DRM-free downloads.
-
A kid-safe, advertisement-free media platform with over 9,000 titles and 12,000 segments from producers like PBS and Reading Rainbow.
-
Access note: Click red button to "Visit the App State Collection" and then "Log in to App State."Kanopy provides educational streaming access to over 27,000 documentaries and critically acclaimed films.
-
Provides access to competitive benchmarking data featuring 14 key business ratios for public and private companies in 800 lines of business.
-
Provides access to more than 280 Latin American newspapers published between 1805 and 1922.
-
Full text review articles from over 500 legal publications.
-
Find information and links about your legal rights, the law, the courts, legal forms and more.
-
Written in French, Le Monde provides day-to-day news coverage of French, European, and international issues and events affecting politics, society, business, and culture (current).
-
Access note: Sign in with Google using your App State email address.An eLearning platform that can help you prepare for success in school and the workplace. Includes practice GRE, GMAT, LSAT, MCAT, MAT, and Praxis tests.
-
A Federal legislative history service that provides access to publications created by Congress during the process leading up to the enactment of U.S. Public Laws.
-
The Lens ingests, cleans, aggregates, normalizes and serves over 225 million scholarly works, 127 million global patent records, and 370 million patent sequences.
-
See Nexis Uni
LexisNexis
-
Full text access to over 130 journals, indexing for 200 more, as well as access to more than 170 full-text monographs/books on LGBTQ+ topics.
-
LISA is an international abstracting and indexing tool designed for library professionals and other information specialists.
-
Holdings for Appalachian State, UNC-Asheville, and Western Carolina University.
-
Access note: Limited to 4 simultaneous users.Indexes over 360 journals covering libraries and librarianship, selected books (more than 600 a year), conference proceedings, library school theses, pamphlets, and book reviews.
-
Preserves and provides access to a rich, diverse, and enduring source of knowledge to inform, inspire, and engage you in your intellectual and creative endeavors.
-
The largest and most comprehensive cartographic collection in the world with collections numbering over 5.5 million maps.
-
Full-text articles from over 200 journals on library and information science topics.
-
Full text and indexes for more than 500 core journals, more than 50 priority journals, and 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports, and proceedings.
