Databases by title: S


Databases starting with: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.


Database Description Coverage

This collection contains works about the Americas published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900's.

1500-1926
More info…

Sage Journals provides full text access to scholarly journals in the health sciences, life and biomedical sciences, materials science and engineering, and the social sciences and humaniti

1999-present
More info…

Sage Knowledge provides full text access to more than 200 social science encyclopedias and over 100 handbooks.

1994-present
More info…

Provides full text access to subject encyclopedias, primarily about American history.

Ancient times to present
More info…

Digital Sanborn Maps North Carolina provides digital access to 11,173 large-scale maps of 158 North Carolina towns and cities, drawn to a scale of 50 feet to an inch.

1867-1970
More info…

Science Citation Index is one of three databases in Web of Science, providing indexing to over 12,000 journals and 120,000 conference proceedings across the sciences.

1900-present
More info…

Science  Database  features over 1,600 journal titles, with more than 1,250 available in full text, covering both the applied and general sciences.

1986-present
More info…

Science in Context provides access to reference content, magazines, journals, news sources, experiments, videos, audiofiles, and more.

2000-present
More info…

Full text access to more than 1,200 journals from the Elsevier Science journal collection, indexing for 1,300 more.

1960s-present
More info…

You must register. Create an account with your @appstate.edu address (See "More info")

Covers all areas of chemistry, including organic, inorganic, biochemistry, applied chemistry, and chemical engineering. SciFinder Scholar provides citations with abstracts from more than

1840's-present
More info…

Provides access to some peer-reviewed journals, thousands of conference proceedings and transactions, as well as ebooks, standards, patents, and seminars.

1990s-
More info…

The Senior High Core Collection provides a selective list of books, more than 40,500 entries for fiction and nonfiction works, recommended for young people in grades 9 through 12.

1960-present
More info…

Ulrichsweb provides detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials).

2005-present
More info…

Previously part of British Newspapers, 1600-1950

Represents the largest single collection of seventeenth and eighteenth century English news media available from the British Library. 

1600-1800
More info…

Early American Imprints, Series II (1801-1819) provides full-text access to the 36,000 American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the early years of the 19th century.

1801-1819
More info…

The USC Shoah Foundation's Visual History Archive allows users to search through and view more than 54,000 video testimonies of survivors and witnesses of genocide.

1915-present
More info…

Designed specifically for elementary and middle school students, SIRS Discoverer offers articles, nonfiction books, images, activities, and websites.

2000-present
More info…

SIRS Issues Researcher is a portal to articles, primary sources, websites and graphics to support K-12 students with research, study and homework.

1989-present
More info…

Slavery and Anti-Slavery is a thematically organized, historical archive devoted to the scholarly study and understanding of slavery from a multinational perspective.

1490-1896
More info…

Online primary source materials including manuscripts, pamphlets, books, paintings, maps and other documents for the study of slavery, abolition and social justice.

1490 - 2007
More info…