Databases by title: S


Databases starting with: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.


Database Description Coverage

Social Explorer helps you gain insights into any US location of interest through thousands of data variables, visualizations, and data mapping capabilities.

1800-present
More info…

Social Science Database  provides access to over 1,000 scholarly journal titles, with around 700 available in full text.

1980-present
More info…

The Economics Research Network (ERN) distributes quality research (journals, working papers, and forthcoming papers) in economics currently covering 44 subject areas.

1994-present
More info…

Part of Web of Science, the Social Sciences Citation Index provides indexing for more than 1,950 journals across 50 social sciences disciplines.

1900-present
More info…

Social Services Abstracts indexes over 1,300+ serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews.

1979-present
More info…

Coverage of more than 450 social work and human services journals.

1977-present
More info…

Sociological Abstracts indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines.

1952-present
More info…

Sociology Database provides access to the full-text of more than 310 journals in sociology and social work.

1985-present
More info…

Something About the Author Online covers the lives and works of authors and illustrators of books for children and young adults.

1971-present
More info…

See "More info" for off-campus access.

40,000+ academic funding opportunities, including research grants, fellowships, project grants, travel grants, and professional development opportunitie.

2014-present
More info…

The comprehensive international content of the database is drawn from websites, journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference proceedings, etc.

1900-present
More info…

Previously called Physical Education Index

Records are indexed and classified from peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, articles from the popular press, and many other publications.

1970-present
More info…

Provides full text access to more than 1,500 peer reviewed journals in a wide variety of academic discplines.

1990s-present
More info…

Provides access to over 3 million pages of 16th- & 17th-century British government documents and over 200,000 searchable pages of Calendars and catalogues.

1509-1714
More info…

Statista is a statistics portal that integrates data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets on over 60,000 topics from 18,000 sources.

Current
More info…

The Statistical Abstract of the United States is a one-volume, comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.

2013-present
More info…

Swank Digital Campus provides a streaming library of feature films, documentaries and foreign films from the largest movie studios.

 

1900-present
More info…