Databases starting with: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.
| Database | Description | Coverage |
|---|---|---|
|
Wall Street Journal; Eastern Edition The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as coverage of hard news. |
1984-present |
|
|
Wall Street Journal; Eastern Edition The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as coverage of hard news. |
1889-1994 |
|
|
The Washington Post has been known for its national political coverage, international reporting, and investigating reporting. |
1996-present |
|
|
The Washington Post has been known for its national political coverage, international reporting, and investigating reporting. |
1877-1995 |
|
|
Provides indexing and citation analysis for over 20,000 journals from a wide range of disciplines. |
1898-present |
|
|
WestlawNext offers access to statutes, cases and regulations of all fifty states as well as all federal jurisdictions. |
1790-present |
|
|
Provides full text access to more than 1,000 scholarly journals. |
1990-present |
|
|
Featuring over 20,000 scholarly and professional books, handbooks, dictionaries, companions, and landmark book series. |
2005-present |
|
|
|
Provides competitive intelligence and prospecting data on advertisers and advertising agencies. |
Current |
|
Includes original documents on the suffrage question in Britain, the Empire, and colonial territories, and a finding aid to women's studies resources in The National Archives at Kew. |
1900-1970 |
|
|
This archive presents materials covering the social, political, and professional aspects of women's lives and offers a look at the roles, experiences, and achievements of women in society. |
1800s-1999 |
|
|
The World Development Indicators are compiled from officially-recognized international sources providing 331 indicators, from agriculute to urban development, covering 209 countries. |
1960-present |
|
|
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. |
Current |
|
|
The World Shakespeare Bibliography Online is a searchable electronic database consisting of the most comprehensive record of Shakespeare-related scholarship and theatrical productions pub |
1967-present |
|
|
Contains over 50 million records cataloged by OCLC member libraries throughout the world: Appalachian State University Library is a member (OCLC member code=NJB). |
1000 BC-present |
|
|
WorldCat.org lets you search the holdings of thousands of libraries and then see if the item of interest is located at Belk Library or in a library near you. |
1200-present |
|
|
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts provides abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, in |
1975-present |