Databases by Title

Find a database

Examples: maps; architecture; market research

Databases starting with: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.


Database Description Coverage

Provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations.

1973-present
More info…

Contains full text for 31,098 plot summaries, synopses and work overviews, nearly 100,000 articles/essays of literary criticism, and nearly 140,000 author biographies.

Varies with topic
More info…

Gale Literary Sources provides combined access to Dictionary of Literary Biography, Literature Criticism Online and to Something About the Author Online.

1400's-present
More info…

Literature Criticism Online brings together 10 multidisciplinary series representing a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres.

1400-present
More info…

Search by title: "Understanding"

Titles in the series: The Adventures of Huck Finn; Black Boy; Catcher in the Rye; The Crucible; Death of a Salesman; The Great Gatsby; Hamlet; I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings; Julius Caesar; L

2005-present
More info…

Literature Resource Center has become Gale Literature Resource Center.

Literature Resource Center offers up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 150,000 writers in all disciplines,

Varies by Publication
More info…

Loeb Classical Library is a fully searchable, virtual library of Greek and Latin literature with English translations.

800 BC - 1000 AD
More info…

Coverage of the Los Angeles Times newspaper from Nexis Uni.

1985-
More info…

Contains the complete paper cover-to-cover of every issue, with full-page and article images in PDF format.

1881-1986
More info…

L’Année philologique was founded in Paris in 1926 and its goal is to collect annually scholarly works relating to every aspect of Greek and Roman civilization.

1924-2012
More info…

MackinVIA offers a  growing collection of eBooks for students from pre-kindergarten through grade 12.

2000-present
More info…

The Making of the Modern World digital collection presents more than 65,000 titles from the period 1460-1914, and 466 pre-1906 serials.

1450-1914
More info…

Replaced by Transparent Language Online

Mango Languages  was replaced by Transparent Language Online as of 1/4/2021.

Present
More info…

American Consumer Culture provides a unique insight into the American consumer boom of the mid-20th century through access to market research reports and supporting documents.

1935-1965
More info…

Provides information on 50000+ companies, 215 countries, 2000+ industries, live news feeds, 500 new comment and news articles per week, details of 3,000+ financial deals per month.

Current
More info…

MarketResearch.com Academic reports offer analysis of the market rather than shear numbers culled from secondary data.

1995-present
More info…

Content exceeds 30,000 articles from more than sixty journals, primarily in the fields of Biomedical Research/Life Sciences, Biotechnology, Clinical Medicine/Surgery, and Public Health/Policy.

2000-present
More info…

MathSciNet provides access to the AMS's two publications: Mathematical Reviews (fulltext of all reviews published since 1940) and Current Mathematical Publications, with

1940s-present
More info…

"MEDLINE is the principal component of PubMed.  Also see the database, PubMed."  

1950-present
More info…

Produced by the Buros Institute, the Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments.

Volume 9 (1986)-present
More info…